We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suprise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Nice clean room ,, (even the corners).
business center and faxing was available.
The Lady at check-in was "AWESOME" I did'nt have a reservation but she got me a good non-smoking room down stairs.

If I come back this way again I will definantly call ahead for reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmlollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

I came her to stay at this hotel, it was cheap, but they didn't take pets. It was a wonderful room, nice and very clean.the staff was very nice to me as well. I really enjoyed this hotel.Just not enough parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is the best Hotel ever seen in my life. They have a very good services and staff is friendly too. Also a very good continental breakfast. Must visit here to stay if possible.

Room Tip: Try to book a Jacuzzi Suite at any cost. This is really a huge room, very clean. Hats off for this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SmaranThakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I needed a cheap place to spend the night after my high school reunion, before driving back home 240 miles away. I felt very lucky that the most convenient lodgings were also the very best I could imagine, clean, fresh, comfortable.. The proprietor was totally customer-service oriented, and made me feel like some sort of celebrity guest. You know the industry standard "continental breakfast" of cold donuts and a pot of stale burnt coffee? Forget it! At this establishment you get fresh coffee, tea, or cocoa, pastries, two kinds of cereal, a nice assortment of pastries, 3 kinds of juice, milk, and Belgian waffles you can bake yourself in 2 minutes, or if you are like me and don't notice the instructions on the baking machine, the proprietor will come in and make and serve them to you himself. Conveniently located on Hwy 6, easy access to Houston and Galveston without being actually in the big city, I'm coming back here when I visit the Galveston Moody Gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into the hotel.At a great rate,$60 a night I was expecting tiny,semi clean room. NO!! The hotel is immaculate,staff was great! My room has a small living room area with seatee,coffee table.The furniture look like high end wood,desk,entertainment center with drawers,fridge,microwave.Carpet is clean as well as fresh linens,fan folded towels.The dressing area is large,ironing board plenty of mirrors,granite counters,coffee maker,ironing board. Bathroom has granite with curved shower curtain.Outside the hotel is nice and clean,nice pool area and complimentary breakfast. The hotel is on hwy 6 near 35,about 30 minutes to Galveston or Nasa. Its like a home away from home!! Would recommend rodeway in Alvin to family/friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank blfntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Even though I originally chose this hotel because it allowed a check-in age of 18 and older, i was not disappointed to the slightest . I would strongly agree that it is the best hotel in Alvin, with but a 30 min drive to the Galveston island beach. The management was very accommodating, the stay was quite and tranquil. There was nothing that i wanted that was not given to me. Their suites are equipped roomy and two person ready whirlpools, nice flat screen televisions, microwave, and refrigerator. Will definitely revisit upon my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Go for the whirlpool suite, you can relax is the tub while watching tv!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Timothy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

From check-in to check-out my experience was great. The management were very nice and accommodating during my stay. They are very up to date and have a very nice full breakfast complimentary. When business brings me back to Alvin I will definitely stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms to suites they have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank alenord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvin
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
0.5 km away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Alvin
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Super 8 Alvin
Super 8 Alvin
#2 of 8 in Alvin
164 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
15.5 km away
Days Inn Dickinson TX
Days Inn Dickinson TX
#2 of 2 in Dickinson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites

Address: 900 E Highway 6, Alvin, TX 77511-2566 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing