We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economy choice”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Our family of 4 stayed for one night while driving through Amarillo. Location was very convenient right off I-40. The parking lot was well lit. The pool and the hot tub were perfect after a long day in the car. The room was clean and had everything we needed (wifi and fridge). The beds were comfortable and had four pillows each. Breakfast also had something for each of us with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, and toast. We slept great until the room next to us left at 4:45 am and allowed their door to slam shut at least five times. It shook our entire room. No fault of the hotel, just VERY inconsiderate travelers. Just a note to families - the vanity/sink is located in the bedroom. This can make it more challenging if you are trying wake up and get dressed while others sleep. One other note, with two beds in the room they are doubles, not queen size. For the price, we were very pleased and will likely stay there again on our way back through Amarillo.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request first floor if you don't want to haul stuff up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SBoyer224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, your input helps us improve and provide our future guests with a superior stay. I hope that you and your family have a merry christmas and would be please to accomodate you next time you are in town.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2015

The motel is right off I-40. Convenient and near restaurants, Sam's Club, and gas stations. Room is not exceptionally large but contains everything one needs: microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. Room was clean but not luxurious by any means. Has a desk and flat screen TV. Good for one or two nights. Staff was friendly and competent. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear David:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The staff was very courteous, and helped us with our needs. The rooms seemed to be newly updated and were very clean. It is right next to the cracker Barrel and other food places. The airport is about 5-10 miles away, but in Amarillo that is not far. Certainly closer motels to airport, but not for cost and comfort and little better part of town with more choices of food etc...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, front desk at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
Guest service agent
Sleep Inn
8063726200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We were driving Route 66 and this was a one night stop. The room was clean and well prepared. My son said the pool was fine. Breakfast was the normal fare but certainly adequate. Staff were helpful and arranged a free limo service to our chosen steak house.
We would happily stay here again.
The only question is. Why Airport ? It didn't seem to be anywhere near one !!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Rode in from a long day on the motorcycle from Rapid City, SD. Wifey found a room at Sleep Inn on our route back to Austin. Prices are inexpensive, rooms were clean comfortable and noise free. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub wasn't actually hot. That was the only disappointment. Fellow long distance riders know what I mean. There is a Cracker Barrel next door. Very pleased with Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Alex M.;

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we will look into the item you mention and make sure we have it set right for our future guests. Once again thank you for using the Sleep Inn for your travel needs and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Drive a little further if you can. Hotel very dirty, breakfast was terrible, and cold no coffee or milk, people were courteous but place needs remodeling. I normally stay on sleep inns because they are always clean and neat but this one was a dissapintment

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we are taking all the information you provided to improve and give our future guests a superior experience.

We hope you can give us another chance and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The room was clean and spacious. At a previous Sleep Inn that did not offer a bathtub, but only a walk in shower, I was hesitant about getting this room. The clerk offered us a handicap room with a tub for which my wife was grateful.We did not get to use the pool or enjoy the breakfast since we had many miles to cover the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.1 km away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
423 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 72 in Amarillo
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
11.2 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing