We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
51
71
31
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
71
31
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel sausage room was clean no elevator waffles west side rooms are small easy access to the highway stay there again one night choice hotels hot tub hard boiled eggs tv channels handicap room hot breakfast decent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 174 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2015

The motel is right off I-40. Convenient and near restaurants, Sam's Club, and gas stations. Room is not exceptionally large but contains everything one needs: microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. Room was clean but not luxurious by any means. Has a desk and flat screen TV. Good for one or two nights. Staff was friendly and competent. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2015

Dear David:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015

The staff was very courteous, and helped us with our needs. The rooms seemed to be newly updated and were very clean. It is right next to the cracker Barrel and other food places. The airport is about 5-10 miles away, but in Amarillo that is not far. Certainly closer motels to airport, but not for cost and comfort and little better part of town with more choices of food etc...

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elijeremy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, front desk at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
Guest service agent
Sleep Inn
8063726200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We were driving Route 66 and this was a one night stop. The room was clean and well prepared. My son said the pool was fine. Breakfast was the normal fare but certainly adequate. Staff were helpful and arranged a free limo service to our chosen steak house.
We would happily stay here again.
The only question is. Why Airport ? It didn't seem to be anywhere near one !!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Rode in from a long day on the motorcycle from Rapid City, SD. Wifey found a room at Sleep Inn on our route back to Austin. Prices are inexpensive, rooms were clean comfortable and noise free. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub wasn't actually hot. That was the only disappointment. Fellow long distance riders know what I mean. There is a Cracker Barrel next door. Very pleased with Sleep Inn.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Alex M.;

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we will look into the item you mention and make sure we have it set right for our future guests. Once again thank you for using the Sleep Inn for your travel needs and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Drive a little further if you can. Hotel very dirty, breakfast was terrible, and cold no coffee or milk, people were courteous but place needs remodeling. I normally stay on sleep inns because they are always clean and neat but this one was a dissapintment

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we are taking all the information you provided to improve and give our future guests a superior experience.

We hope you can give us another chance and meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews