We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
48
65
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
65
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanlarge showerwafflesgladly stay here againwalk in showereasy access to the highwaywest sidehard boiled eggstv channelshot tubchoice hotelsmicrowave and refrigeratorcoffee makerbed and pillowsthe breakfast areaan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good, clean, affordable and offer hot breakfast. Staff at night shift was nice but the morning one not so friendly. The only big con is the hotel location it is near a train track and we couldn't sleep all night because of the constant middle of the night train whistle. If you stay in this hotel choose the rooms on the left side. Other than that good place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay, we will take the information you provided and have our maintenance and housekeeping dept to adress the noise issue differently from now on. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you give us another chance and give you a superior stay.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

No elevator to second floor. Long corridor hall for second floor .no luggage trollers on second floor to get your luggage to the room.pillows were funky. Jacuzzi was just bubbling but no functional Jets.Definitely chlorinated. We did not realize until the following morning that our door latch did not completely shut all night. Once we recognize this we saw that it kept happening. Not very secure definitely doublecheck it! This could be why we heard loud people coming home from the clubs at about two in the morning in the hallway. Loud neighbors are not the hotels fault but a door that pops open once you think you've shut it could have something to do with the noise. Very dangerous. A decent remodel. The shower was kind of cool it looks like a spaceship or time capsule. I could see were somebody might be claustrophobic in there but I kind a liked it it was retro the rest of the bathroom was remodeled around it but I think I gave character to the room

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank redrobot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel, we apologize for failing to meet your expectations and we are looking into the items you mentioned, security is very important and I have spoken to maintenance and housekeeping so issues like this can be handled in a different more efficient manner.

We hope you give us a second chance and provide you with a superior service.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

I expected a Sleep Inn to be on the lower end among the Choice Hotels group, but these folks did an excellent job, and their breakfast was the best among this class of hotels where I stayed in different cities that week.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opusRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

At half the price of the fancy places, we love this Sleep Inn. Pleasant staff and check in. They let me park my trailer at the Cracker Barrel next door. Very nice room although a tad compact.

Breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. Fruit, 2 dry cereals, oatmeal, toast and bagels plus juice and coffee. Loved the danish sweet rolls plus yogurt and hard boiled eggs.

I didn't see a pool, but did get a good night's rest. Right on I-40, but I didn't hear any noise all evening. We're going to stay again in our return trip. Very satisfied.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Mickey C:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback; we will continue our efforts to provide a great service for all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We were traveling from central Kansas to Phoenix Arizona. We stopped the first night in Amarillo at the Sleep Inn. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but the room and bathroom were very small. There was very little room to move around. Fortunately, we were there for the night only and we were able to get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: The hotel sits right next to a busy interstate highway so I would request a room toward the back part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time writing a review on your recent stay at our hotel, we will use this information to achieve a superior service and stay for our future guests.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews