We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Enjoyable Stay at LaQunita”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Sylva
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd Enjoyable Stay at LaQunita”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is my 2nd stay within 3 years at this hotel. The rooms are very clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is helpful and pleasant plus the breakfast is a great bonus. A great find and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenity2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    124
    139
    149
    132
See reviews for
282
150
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Not bad but in need of many rennovations and I believe they are in the process now. The location was good but the rooms needed to be updated. They were clean but old looking and a little on the small side. The service was O.K. and I would go back. We like it that our dogs feel comfortable in the LaQuinta Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you are traveling with no kids and need just a bed for the night it will do. However, No one in our family showered the night we stayed because it was so dirty. I was afraid for my kids to touch anything, take thier shoes off, or be in the bathroom. I would pay a bit more to not have to stay here again. Freeway traffic was loud. The stench outside our room was horrid. AC/heat didn't work. Fan in bathroom didn't work. Breakfast was basic, all breads. Area was not safe and overall it was a stressful night when all you want after traveling all day is to relax. It was old and falling apart. Door stuck and didn't close or open well. I could keep going...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABRESWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We checked into this property early evening yesterday. When we went into room we noticed the TV was on and the housekeeping was not the best. While my husband when to get our luggage, I went to check out the restroom only to find a pair of dirty underwear hanging on the back of the bathroom door!!! I called the office and we were moved to another room - not much better. We will be calling the corporate headquarters tomorrow to report this. We chose La Quinta because of good experiences many years ago. The last two nights have been in 2 separate La Quinta's properties this weekend - both were worse than any hotel we have ever stayed in. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I've stayed in Amarillo at least 20 times in the last 25 years and this was the best experience I've had yet. You can't do better than this, trust me. I've stayed in most of the motels along the interstates. The room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the motel was quiet, the staff super friendly and accomidating and the breakfast was pretty darn good for a lobby buffet. Is it basic? Yes. And unless you are rolling into Amarillo for more than a night because you're driving from one end of the country to the other what more do you need?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Not bad, but not good either. It's a "big" two story basic strip motel that has seen better days. It's tired and needs more than paint or new carpet. Except for dirty carpet at the room's entry our room was acceptably clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was reasonably quiet. The ac/heater was annoying in that the blower was on all the time (no auto on/off) to heat the room and was a little noisey. One nice feature is the four restaurants on or next to the property (Denny's, Arbys, Taco Bell, and Wendys). Not bad for the price but there may be better (we didn't have the opportunity to check TA before this stop).

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are away from the noise of the interstate, restaurant parking, and excessively br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
9.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
1.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#43 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 2108 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing