We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
86
134
158
162
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
134
158
162
148
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 688 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Evansville, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not bad but in need of many rennovations and I believe they are in the process now. The location was good but the rooms needed to be updated. They were clean but old looking and a little on the small side. The service was O.K. and I would go back. We like it that our dogs feel comfortable in the LaQuinta Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

If you are traveling with no kids and need just a bed for the night it will do. However, No one in our family showered the night we stayed because it was so dirty. I was afraid for my kids to touch anything, take thier shoes off, or be in the bathroom. I would pay a bit more to not have to stay here again. Freeway traffic was loud. The stench outside our room was horrid. AC/heat didn't work. Fan in bathroom didn't work. Breakfast was basic, all breads. Area was not safe and overall it was a stressful night when all you want after traveling all day is to relax. It was old and falling apart. Door stuck and didn't close or open well. I could keep going...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABRESWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We checked into this property early evening yesterday. When we went into room we noticed the TV was on and the housekeeping was not the best. While my husband when to get our luggage, I went to check out the restroom only to find a pair of dirty underwear hanging on the back of the bathroom door!!! I called the office and we were moved to another room - not much better. We will be calling the corporate headquarters tomorrow to report this. We chose La Quinta because of good experiences many years ago. The last two nights have been in 2 separate La Quinta's properties this weekend - both were worse than any hotel we have ever stayed in. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I've stayed in Amarillo at least 20 times in the last 25 years and this was the best experience I've had yet. You can't do better than this, trust me. I've stayed in most of the motels along the interstates. The room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the motel was quiet, the staff super friendly and accomidating and the breakfast was pretty darn good for a lobby buffet. Is it basic? Yes. And unless you are rolling into Amarillo for more than a night because you're driving from one end of the country to the other what more do you need?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews