We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Angleton LQ is clean; I got the feeling efforts were being made to make sure things were being taken care of. We had television issues that were not able to be resolved- but it was late on a Saturday night. The staff members on duty did everything possible to fix it- including an offer to move us- but, again, for one night it was not an emergency & our room had an additional television. Again, the staff was friendly & helpful in every way possible!

Room Tip: Rooms away from Hwy. 35 are probably much quieter- road noise from the highway might bother a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogostay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we really do appreciate it and this type of feedback with continue to help our staff strive to always go above and beyond to provide "here for you" guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank luzteets
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I was only in town for one night after driving all night. Check in was speedy which was great! The room was clean, smelled fresh and the AC cold. Breakfast was good, lots of variety to chose from. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Looking to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hildagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate it and I will pass this on to my staff to help continue to provide "Here for you" customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I was in town for business but my plans changed and had to cancel my trip. Because I made my reservation after 6 pm and cancelled after that I was charged a no show fee. I called the call center and was told to call the hotel. I spoke with the manager about it and she apologized and was very nice. She reimbursed me and went out of her way to make sure everything was fine. Although I didn't stay I would recommend this place just for this reason.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated and we will use this as another example of "Here for you" for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marr889
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stay at this particular hotel once a year for our family reunion. We choose it because it is close to Angleton and West Columbia. It is always clean and very easy check in. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired (very hard scrambled eggs and overdone bacon), but overall, pretty good. The swimming pool was clean and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback we do appreciate it. I am more than happy to hear you always stay with us during your visit in town, also I will share this with my staff to help improve our breakfast to make sure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Spacious and clean hotel. Great for families.Courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast definitely helps start the day. Right next door to Buccees! Close to major restaurants and retail shops. Hotel easy to find off highway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S8771GRritap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6184GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are very happy to hear this and will continue to provide here for you service. I will pass this along to my staff so we can continue to make our guest happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angleton
16.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
13 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 8 in Lake Jackson
97 reviews
14.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Lake Jackson
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
3.7 km away
Scottish Inns and Suites Angleton
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton

Address: 2400 W Mulberry St, Angleton, TX 77515-2199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Price Range: $196 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing