We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

First the clerk stated unclear the price on the room, second the phone in the room didn't work, the desk chair was broken. The final straw was to go in to the restroom in the middle of the night and have to share with a BIG Flying cockroach. NEVER AGAIN....As far as "The free continental breakfast " that's a massive freaking joke that consisted of stale donuts warm milk cold coffee and 1 box of cereal. I promise no matter how desperate we are for a room we will definitely not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Can't give a good review, nor a bad one. If you just want a place to sleep, this place will work for you; if you want a decent breakfast, go somewhere else.

Pro's - The staff are friendly, the beds are comfy, the pool was clean & refreshing and the double rooms was laid out perfectly.

Con's - The Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, I don't think the pastries were fresh; the place could use a bit of TLC & maintenance - the chairs were stained and the plaster above the shower was missing.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Staff was really friendly our room was clean which is all I ask for when paying what we paid. Booked this hotel because it's so close to my fishing spot but overall a decent stay. I would consider staying again. Just don't expect a 5 star service which alot of people complain when staying at a rink a dink hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness I wish I could give negative stars!!! We were staying across the street (microtel) and we decided to stay an extra night but couldn't stay where we were because we hadn't pre-reserved it. We rented this room and the a/c was broken and had a opening from outside to inside allowing bugs in. The carpets were disgusting and dirty. There were dead beatles EVERYWHERE. The comforters were stained and the furniture was likewise dirty, stained and in disrepair. Someone had taken whiteout and put phone numbers all over the bed frames and night stands. The continental breakfast was a box of donuts free fly included, juice and cereal with questionable milk. Not worth the money we saved, do not go here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Made reservation for "king bed suite." Arrived and checked in and then went to our "non smoking" room. We found the air in the room smelled heavily of stale cigarette smoke. Went back to desk and was given keycard for double bed "non smoking" room. The spackle off the bathroom ceiling was falling off and covered the bathroom sink, floor, toilet, and tub. Room also smelled stale. It was 2:30 in the afternoon and we observed that the breakfast room near the front dest was dirty and not cleaned up from that mornings "Continental breakfast." My wife commented "I will not even think about eating here!" We went to the desk and demanded a refund and went across the street to the Microtel and got a great room for $4.10 more! Do not stay here!!!

Room Tip: Go across the street to Microtel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

my husband, myself, and my two boys stayed here for the weekend and we loved it. front desk, customer service, and housekeeping were so hospitable and nice, and the room was much more than we expected for the price we paid! we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is probably the worst place I have ever stayed, and I have been in some dumps. The rooms were severely outdated and filthy. The cleaning crew needs to be trained on how to clean properly. My opinion is to totally renovate this place or tear it down.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenore547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aransas Pass hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
0.1 km away
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Super 8 Aransas Pass
#5 of 8 in Aransas Pass
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 410 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1943 (Formerly Aransas Pass-Days Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: $62 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing