We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #96 of 871 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We ran in for lunch on Saturday. We got a small variety of items. Boudin was tasty and the sauce had a good kick. The rat toes were ok. They claimed to be stuffed with good stuff, but the filling was skimpy. The deep fried green beans were blah, no seasoning in the batter at all and tasted like they were just dipped flour. Etouffee was good and had a nice amount of crawdad tails. It was kind of a shame, but their salad was great. Fresh, crispy lettuce cut in bites you could eat and a good amount of toppings. Drinks? Delicious. Would we go back? Yes we would. Convenient, filling and the server was the best. Thanks Mississippi girl!

Thank Eppcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Guest Relations Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Hi there -

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience overall; it was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon, and don't forget to "like" us on Facebook if you've not already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016

We have been visiting Razzoo's in the Dallas and Houston areas for many years. The food has always been very good. Our waitress did an excellent job considering that she had to take orders at several tables in our section and serve the meals as well. We were a little uncomfortable with this method, considering cleanliness. One final note: we have been eating at this chain 15 - 18 years, and the women short pants have move to less than Ten inches and there is very little room to causally wipe their hands on the remaining pants. But in all of this our service was very good. 08/09/2016 8pm

Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Guest Relations Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Hi Jim -

Thanks for the five stars! We are thrilled to hear that you're a fan of ours and that you have enjoyed your service experiences with us. We have also taken note of your comments regarding our service staff and have addressed the issue accordingly. It was a pleasure to have you in as our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Also, don't forget to "like" us on Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

A place to have a cajun meal. Fish, chicken, shrimp, calamari and rice. Nide dpice, nice salads snd s good bar scene.

Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Guest Relations Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Hi Bruce -

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are a fan of our food. It is always a pleasure to have you dine with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to improve your next experience, and don't forget to "like" us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

WHEN YOU GO.. get some rat toes, they are awesome and from 4-7pm they are half priced! they are awesome

Thank Sharie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Hi Sharie -

Thanks so much for the five-star review! We love our rat toes and we are thrilled to hear that you do too. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us, and we hope to see you again soon. In the meantime, don't forget to "like" us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The food was good. We had the Cheese fondue dip and gumbo. They were both delish! We also had a shrimp po'boy. It was good, but lacked flavor. The Razoo's fire sauce on the table saved the sandwich. Probably wouldn't go back. Nothing to brag about. Waiter was not very attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J'Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzoos C, Manager at Razzoo's Cajun Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Hi J'Lyn -

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the cheese fondue dip and the gumbo, but hate to hear that the shrimp po'boy and service was disappointing. Our customer comments are incredibly important to us, so please know that we have taken them to our staff accordingly in an effort to improve our service. Thanks again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;