We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
10
4
9
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
9
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

The pool needs some cleaning, the gate for the pool has to be fixed and the chairs were ALL ripped. We booked this hotel because of the pool and couldn't get it because of the condition. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank E1432UAmariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and truly regret the inconvenience caused. We take your comments seriously and will use them to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for future guests. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

There was a permanent stain on the toilet, blue soap scum on the shower walls, drawer in nightstand next to bed would not stay closed(safety hazard), and sheet on the bed had a large stain. The only reason I rated it a 2(Poor) and not a 1(terrible) is because the lady at the front desk, Mesha, was very helpful. For as much money as was spent on the room I expected a little more. This is definitely a 2 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank missmail2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Kitchen cupboards bare, one bed with dirty sheets, bfast is only coffee and instant oatmeal, pool closed. Walmart nearby provided disposable utensils. Have been to other EXtended Stays, some had different issues, but this was the worst. Many roughnecks also.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank labdan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Came with friends. The beds are super hard not too comfortable and the water is so soft...the soap is so hard to wash off. There was a funky smell in the hallways and our air said 64 yet felt like 80 all day and night. We called the front desk and nothing was done about it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sadie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Sadie, thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you and your friends with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Was pleased when greeted by Clifton and Mesha they went the extra mile
to make sure that I had all that I needed for my stay.Was supprised to find hot fresh coffee 24 7in the lobby Erin and Brett also was so polite and checked to make sure everything was good for me they have A nice pool and exersize room nice place for the price thanks everyone for a cozy visit James

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

James, thanks so much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro. It’s our pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so I thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews