We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UT Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro
Ranked #24 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We waited in the lobby for 30 minutes to check in while all front desk personnel were involved in an argument with another guest and their bill. When we finally walked into our non-smoking room it reeked of a nicotine smell. The room was dark and dirty. When we pulled the comforter back the sheet was full of dirt (like little kids had been running on it with their shoes on.) When we went to the front desk to complain we waited 15 minutes and then they just handed us new sheets to remake the bed with. The next morning when we went to get breakfast only one small muffin was available and there was no juice. This was a terrible stay.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockchalk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest and providing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the "unkempt" condition of your suite and the stale smell you reported in your review. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can address these issues immediately. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, and we hope this isolated incident will not keep you from returning to enjoy a great experience next time.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

The pool needs some cleaning, the gate for the pool has to be fixed and the chairs were ALL ripped. We booked this hotel because of the pool and couldn't get it because of the condition. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank E1432UAmariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and truly regret the inconvenience caused. We take your comments seriously and will use them to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for future guests. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

There was a permanent stain on the toilet, blue soap scum on the shower walls, drawer in nightstand next to bed would not stay closed(safety hazard), and sheet on the bed had a large stain. The only reason I rated it a 2(Poor) and not a 1(terrible) is because the lady at the front desk, Mesha, was very helpful. For as much money as was spent on the room I expected a little more. This is definitely a 2 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank missmail2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Kitchen cupboards bare, one bed with dirty sheets, bfast is only coffee and instant oatmeal, pool closed. Walmart nearby provided disposable utensils. Have been to other EXtended Stays, some had different issues, but this was the worst. Many roughnecks also.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank labdan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Came with friends. The beds are super hard not too comfortable and the water is so soft...the soap is so hard to wash off. There was a funky smell in the hallways and our air said 64 yet felt like 80 all day and night. We called the front desk and nothing was done about it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sadie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Sadie, thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you and your friends with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Was pleased when greeted by Clifton and Mesha they went the extra mile
to make sure that I had all that I needed for my stay.Was supprised to find hot fresh coffee 24 7in the lobby Erin and Brett also was so polite and checked to make sure everything was good for me they have A nice pool and exersize room nice place for the price thanks everyone for a cozy visit James

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

James, thanks so much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro. It’s our pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so I thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I rented a room so that I could come visit my son for his birthday and also squeeze in a doctor visit.
So after my 17yo son had his birthday lunch with me, Chinese Dim Sum. A 10 min rideshare and we found the hotel easily.
We went to check into the hotel. Even though Priceline somehow managed to cancel
the reservation. The front desk got us a great room with 2 beds. And they were comfy beds. Clean layout and having a kitchen is really nice too. I really like this place!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Christopher, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that you were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our Front Desk associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with them for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro

Address: 6300 US Hwy 290 East, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: $97 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin-Metro Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing