We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be going there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro
Ranked #26 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Room wasn't ready, AC didn't work properly, and pool was filthy. None of the vending machines worked. They were hesitate to give me more than the 2 towels I already had in my room even though there were 3 of us staying in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank K6935HOmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to your expectations. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our performance from this point forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

See my earlier comments. Your penny-pinching is showing. 1) Non-existent breakfast 2) Broken elevator 3) Worse WiFi 4) Worse television selection 5) Broken furniture 5) Insufficient cooking utensils 6) Your survey is irritating - had to repeat my previously given comments

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank lindanD9987IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are so sorry to read you had several issues during your stay, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Was very unsatisfied with the cleanliness and rhe staffs willingness to make things right. Never apologized only made excuses. O felt like I was a burden when expressing my concerns to the manager he only tried to justify every thing

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank MiMi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Mimi, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations or ours. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. I hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. I am confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Just feel like the cleanliness needs to step up. I won't stay here again for that reason. There should have been utensils in the rooms also. I've stayed at extended stays where there's kitchen supplies and this one had none. There's a lingering old smell in the rooms which is not pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback as it enables us to pinpoint areas for improvement and better enhance our services. I apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from our front desk staff. Your comments have been shared with the particular team member as well as our housekeeping staff in an effort to improve our service and facilities. I hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Receptionist was terrible. She had an attitude the whole time we spoke to her. After walking in to our room we decided not to stay anymore... did not touch anything. I asked for a refund and they would not give it to me bc the room was considered dirty after us stepping foot inside. Worst place ever

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 909johannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Johann, we are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize that our associate was rude to you. This is not the impression that we like our guests to leave with and it is not acceptable. We will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We waited in the lobby for 30 minutes to check in while all front desk personnel were involved in an argument with another guest and their bill. When we finally walked into our non-smoking room it reeked of a nicotine smell. The room was dark and dirty. When we pulled the comforter back the sheet was full of dirt (like little kids had been running on it with their shoes on.) When we went to the front desk to complain we waited 15 minutes and then they just handed us new sheets to remake the bed with. The next morning when we went to get breakfast only one small muffin was available and there was no juice. This was a terrible stay.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockchalk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest and providing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the "unkempt" condition of your suite and the stale smell you reported in your review. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can address these issues immediately. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, and we hope this isolated incident will not keep you from returning to enjoy a great experience next time.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The pool needs some cleaning, the gate for the pool has to be fixed and the chairs were ALL ripped. We booked this hotel because of the pool and couldn't get it because of the condition. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank E1432UAmariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so sorry for not being able to meet your expectations and truly regret the inconvenience caused. We take your comments seriously and will use them to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for future guests. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro

Address: 6300 US Hwy 290 East, Austin, TX 78723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: C$94 - C$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin-Metro Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing