We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anyone Should Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #91 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This Hotel was very nice in every way. The area was beautiful , the hotel was very nice , and the staff was very friendly , knowledgeable of surroundings , and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your comment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Austin. We're here to serve and happy you chose us during your trip. Hopefully we'll see you again soon -
Crystal & Team Courtyard NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum. Business and personal trip. Room was clean and fresh. Walls were thin and could hear noise in hallway while others walked past room but it did not keep me awake. Nice television and room laid out nicely. I had king-size and there was a lot of space in the room. Breakfast was pricey for what was offered (cereal, yogurt, bagels and the likes) so I went out to eat and got full breakfast at IHOP nearby for the same price. Location was great on the NW side of Austin. Only took about 15 minutes to reach downtown by car on a Saturday night which I thought was great. Away from the busy street of Austin. Front desk staff were very inviting. Would stay here again. Note: I booked through Priceline "name your own price" and got a great rate, however, the regular rates were standard for the area.

Room Tip: 1st floor by back door would be very loud as the door to the stairwell slams shut hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for leaving us a comment on TripAdvisor! You'll be so pleased to know that our lobby and renovation are complete and this past weekend we opened the Bistro, Courtyard's new way of inviting guests to Eat. Drink. Connect. You'll find an awesome new hot breakfast menu and Starbucks coffee! We also now serve dinner, and even cocktails! Hopefully next time you're in Austin we'll see you again.
Crystal & Team Courtyard NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The Courtyard Austin Northwest is minutes from the Arboretum. Courtyard enthusiasts will be pleased that this hotel has the latest generation rooms with the red and gold background colors. The next step is a lobby upgrade and was in progress during my visit. The construction generated noise, and the crew occupied a corner of the parking lot. The hotel made up for this inconvenience with several commendable gestures. First, I received a welcome bag with water, fruit, and cookies. Second, a complimentary breakfast was served in the meeting room. Finally, I was upgraded to an executive suite, and the extra space was welcome.

In summary, the hotel anticipated the construction issues and added several amenities. This hotel will soon represent the latest in Courtyard design. I will definitely return on my next visit to Austin and look forward to the new lobby.

Pros: Minutes from Arboretum, updated rooms, commendable hospitality

Cons: Lobby construction (nearly complete)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard Austin NW! Thank you so much for your awesome review on TripAdvisor. We are so excited about our new lobby and Bistro - can't wait to see you back again soon!
Crystal & Courtyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here to visit w/ friends and go to a UT football game. It was close to 183 and 360 without being noisy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I really liked that there was a fridge and microwave. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horns05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Hook 'em! Thanks so much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Austin - hopefully we'll see you again next football season - you'll love what we've done to the place! Our lobby/Bistro renovation is almost complete and there's quite a few books about UT in our new library.
See you soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This Courtyard is off the beaten pass but still close to Hwy 183. There is plenty of retail at the Arboretum nearby, a Whole Foods, and lots of bar/restaurants nearby. The front desk presented me with a nice snack pack when I arrived. This Courtyard’s lobby/restaurant has not been remodeled as a socializing area and snack bar like some of the other ones that I have stayed at in other cities. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, comfortable and secure and offers free coffee in the morning – what more could I ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our hotel a review on TripAdvisor! You'll be so happy to know that in less than 2 weeks we'll be opening our newly remodeled lobby & Bistro restaurant serving breakfast/dinner/cocktails & the full Starbucks drink menu! We couldn’t be more excited! Hope to see you back soon –
Crystal & CY team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here on our Christmas vacation and were very, very happy!

The new rooms in the hotel are great! Very comfortable beds, love the new colors, and the balconies are great (not all the rooms have one so if you want one call ahead and request it)!

I really thought the staff was great as well...they were going through the remodel at the time and even with a jackhammer going the staff was professional, curtious, and amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony...great views in Austin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you so much for your kind note about our hotel and for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We hope you can come back and visit after the renovation is complete, the Bistro will be amazing! See you soon -
Crystal & Courtyard team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel! Everything I need when out of town was available. It was clean and overall a relaxing experience. We were greeted by Jennifer A. who gave us great recommendations on food for the area. Definitely enjoyed my stay here and will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griselda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thank you so much for recognizing Jen, our superstar FD manager! Your comments really mean a lot to our hotel and your posting will be shared with the team at our staff meeting on Wednesday. It was truly our pleasure to take great care of you during your visit to Austin and hopefully we’ll see you again soon.
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 9409 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6514
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $126 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. Our brand-new hotel rooms with modern décor, flat-screen TVs, microwaves/mini-fridges and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Our high-tech lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing