We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$209
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
125
69
49
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
69
49
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintasroom was cleanfourth floordefinitely stay here againmorning breakfastenjoyed our staynice propertynon smokingeasy accesslate checkhotel roomhotel is locatedconvenient locationa great place to stayhallwayihhighway
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 291 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

If you don't mind the renovations going on, you should like this LaQuinta. It was not a big deal for us. They are now working on the lobby and dining area, so there are some minor inconveniences. On the plus side, we were on the fourth floor, the hallway and rooms were finished. Everything in the room appeared new and updated. Very clean and maintained. We spent three nights there and would stay again if in the area. The location is very good, with relatively easy access when going any direction. We had no problems while there, and the staff, including the "front desk" , were all friendly and courteous.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AtascocitaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Atascocita Traveler,
Thanks for submitting a positive review of your recent stay. We are very glad you liked our hotel and its convenient location. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and were delighted to hear that you stayed in one our recently renovated rooms. The other areas should be completed very soon and we are confident the slight inconvenience now, will benefit all of our guests. It’s always a bonus when someone mentions our friendly staff, so an extra thank you for that! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Sincerely,
B Ames, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I wish when making a reservation that the guest representative had informed us of the renovation. If so, I would have chosen a different hotel. The hotel lobby and main hallway is under renovation. We had to walk through the makeshift office to get to the breakfast area. Very limited breakfast items.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mch815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our renovation. Your comments concerning your experience with breakfast will be shared with our management team to be reviewed. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Our stay at this location was great. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was totally awesome and service was great. WE had a great time in North Austin and the stay was great We will stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank josephcT9102AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! My team and I are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Holly T- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

very poor customer service experience. no bath supplies, unkempt room, uncleaned bathtub, no bath rug, ironing board not put up daily. very sad to experience this with a hotel that used to be up to par with others in customer service and quality

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 502maib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please Accept our sincere apology and we hope you stay with us again in the future.

Respectfully,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

There are signs saying that they are renovating, but I think we were in a recently renovated room. I really didn't like the hotel or the pool area or the gym or the food or anything. We had recently stayed at a staybridge inn and suites in Corpus Christie and it was so much better for the same price. Everything was poor quality-from the toilet paper to the maid service. We had to empty our own garbage, call for clean towels and we never had Kleenex or coffee replaced. That's ok cause the coffee was the worst!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WineFoodTravels06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Good day WineFoodTravels06,
I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We are in the process of renovations and the rooms have been completed. We will be starting the lobby and breakfast area within a few days. Upon completion, will be serving better options to include scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. I am also happy to tell you that we are going to be replacing the coffee that we serve in room as well as in the lobby. I have tasted it and it is a huge improvement!
I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team and we will be focusing on doing a more thorough job when refreshing our guests rooms.
Thank you for your feedback as it helps me to improve our service and product.
Holly T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews