We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
131
70
49
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
70
49
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintasroom was cleanfourth floormorning breakfastdefinitely stay here againeasy accessenjoyed our stayhotel is locatedconvenient locationgreat place to staylqhallwaypetshighwayrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 300 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Great room, great staff an great motel. Austin is a traffic mess but what can you do? La quinta has been recently remodeled and they did a wonderful job. Having trouble getting up to 200 letters so hopefully when this sentence is done, I will be there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank garyv681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Gary,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve provided in your review. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as this will certainly boost morale. We hope to continue providing you with the same level of exceptional service for years to come.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

A few times the gate for the pet area was open.
A reminder to the guess, when they check in, to please close the gate when they exit the area, would help. The gate is on the opposit side of the hotel exit door, my pet is a small dog, I was in a hurry but couldn't just put him over the fence due to the open gate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 788janicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Janice,

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback! It is such a delight to hear this positive praise! Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I checked into this hotel and i didn't know that it was under construction. The website should reflect the status of the hotel. The breakfast was very poor and luke warm and stale. I understand that it is complimentary but the OJ machine was watered down, the only food available was the waffles and cereal. the bread was stale, the eggs smelled very sour. and the milk was warm. It was only 8AM! i have stayed at PLENTY of LQ properties. This was the worst one. The Manager at night didnt have enough parking for all the guests and 3 of the guests were in the make shift lobby at 10pm tryign to figure out where to park. i asked him if we can park in the temporary loading zone since it was late and his reply was " your car will be okay i have a Bentley" VERY UNPROFESSIONAL of him to say that. My name is Felix Calderon and my number is 512-228-7708, I Stay at a LQ property 3-7 nights a month. This IS NOT how any of my stays have ever been. LQ can do better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank guscalderontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Felix,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are extremely sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations and we will have a Guest Services Agent contact you to discuss you experience at this hotel.
Sincerely,
Bennie, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Clean the pet area. Have a pet station (bags and trash can) there was dog poop everywhere. Breakfast area was small. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very small area to do the most important thing. Check in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank N1493YMjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose again us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews