We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$164
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
128
69
49
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
69
49
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintasroom was cleanfourth floormorning breakfastdefinitely stay here againeasy accesshotel is locatedgreat place to staylqhallwayhighwayrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 294 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

It was a great room everything went great everything worked it was quite and I slept very well it was clean bed was very comfortable I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank thomasvH352RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thomas,

We sincerely appreciate the time you've taken to shed such a wonderful light on your experience with us. We hope to continue having you as our guest for many years to come. As always, we thank you for choosing La Quinta!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

"You get what you paid for" is the saying for this hotel. I've stayed at other LaQuinta's and this was the most run-down (but not too bad). The staff was amazing though! I would possibly stay at this LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cec831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. We do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know in more detail how we can better serve you.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel Friday night 11/10/2017 and checked in for a two night stay. Got to the room and 3 of the lights in the room did not work. The room kept going from hot to freezing cold and would not regulate at a normal temperature. The toilet in the room would not flush regularly and had to fidget with it to even get it to flush.

There were long term workers also staying and where on the same floor as I was. At 5 am Saturday morning the "boss" decided to walk down the hallway banging on the doors of his co-workers making sure they were up... well now I was up also! Saturday night a staff member of the hotel called at 1am to inform us that we had a reservation and wanting to know if we were still coming. Took us 10 minutes to get threw to the employee that we were already there and had checked in Friday since or reservation was for Friday night and Saturday night.

Sunday morning went down to breakfast and had a hard time even finding a table as seatting is VERY limited. Almost everything was empty and it was only an hour into the breakfast hours. And FORGET about finding staff to infirm them they were out of things as there were no staff to be found.

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Kim,

We are so sorry to hear of the many negative aspects that you experienced during your stay. Please reach out to our Customer Care team for further assistance at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We were disappointed to learn that the breakfast on Sunday did not start until 7:30. We had somewhere to be at 8, so we had to purchase breakfast elsewhere. Other than that, we were very please with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank keithsU2872GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Keith,

We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback and are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Checked in Friday for a 2 night stay.. The room was clean but the thermostat did not work and some of the lights did not work. On Saturday morning at 5am one of the long term workers staying there decided everyone needed to get up so he started BEATING on the doors and walls on everyone at this end of the floor.... So between freezing and burning up and being very rudely awoke night one was a disaster.... Night 2 was even worse... The front desk decided to call my cell phone at 1am Sunday morning to tell me I had a reservation for Saturday night and wanted to know if I was checking in so I had to have a 10 min conversation explaining how I checked in Friday and was here now.... 2nd night ruined.... The breakfast was horrible and there is very very limited seating.... First and last time at this location and with the large amount of drunk people staying here I would not recommend this location for the safety of children.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We encourage you to please reach out to us in regards to your stay.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews