We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We all scream for Amy's ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amy's Ice Cream

Amy's Ice Cream
Ranked #9 of 97 Dessert in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We all scream for Amy's ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Best chocolate (is there another flavor?) in Austin.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bolivartwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    51
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We love to go hang at this place because the ice cream tastes so goood, the people that work there are cool. The place just looks unique. The prices are a little expensive but worth it. Get a tshirt!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmurray713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just my opinion, but I don't think there is better ice cream in the world. Mexican vanilla with heath bar, to die for,Malted milk ice cream, oh my god, and the coffee ice cream, again with heath bar-worth every single calorie!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LATaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amy's Ice Cream on Burnet is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

My friend and I ate at Amy's Ice Cream twice on our 1.5 day trip! The ice cream was great at both locations (we went to the one on South Congress and the one on Burnet). The atmosphere at the one on Burnet was more fun because of the large outdoor seating area with vintage inspired aluminum chairs and a children's playground with a large blue cow. You just can't beat the large blue cow!

Our server at Burnet also did some tricks for us with the ice cream! The small is more than enough, but if you want to indulge they have larger sizes available. Just a fun FYI: they refer to toppings as crushins

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG I DREAM about this Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

After seeing Amy's on the Food Network, my husband and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to try some good stuff. We went to the location on Guadalupe, which is the original location. He ordered the pecan chocolate chip and I had the Mexican vanilla bean frozen yogurt with chocolate fudge sauce. It was orgasmic. The best I have ever eaten. I am craving it right now, just writing about it. We will definitely make Amy's a tradition when visiting Austin.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noddybobump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amy's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing