We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“easy access”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

it is walking distance to shopping & fine food. hotel provides golf cart to the market & back.
staff is very friendly.
only negative is DOGS of all sizes big dane to small are allowed in & out of elevators.
very clean room with comfortable bed.

Room Tip: you can get discounted rate at the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBalboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    315
    75
    24
    21
See reviews for
181
194
43
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here during SXSW as we booked last minute and all the places in town were sold out. This place was NOT cheap, but what could we expect.

It's your typical Westin though - service was fine throughout but really didn't encounter it much even though we stayed for 5 nights. We had our own car and there was always plenty of parking outside. The room was always properly cleaned although the cleaning people could be friendlier. Saying 'good morning' in the hallway should warrant a response :) Elevators always came fast which I love. It was also great that for Starwood Platinum like us, they replenished the bottled water each day for free.

The location is fine - quick for getting on the freeway to downtown, and while it's in the suburbs, it's a short drive to restaurants, shopping, movies, etc. I never ventured to the Domain immediately adjacent as it was pouring down rain, but I think it has all that stuff there too - but note, it's an outdoor mall.

I would have much preferred to stay downtown, but it was still pretty quick to get there from this hotel, less than 20 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurengucsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in an area outside of town. It was convenient for my trip To Austin visiting friends. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. My room was a peaceful retreat. The staff was super friendly and attentive to my needs during my stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Weston Austin is everything you'd expect from a Westin - comfortable, well appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff, good food. Quality you can count on. The location is less convenient if you're primarily visiting downtown Austin (as i was for SXSW) but it's only 20 mins by taxi and that was a small inconvenience soon forgotten when relaxing in the comfy Westin rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMD263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for five nights and had a great stay. We bid for a Priceline 4 star hotel in NW Austin, hoping to get the Renaissance Arboretum but instead won this location and haivng stayed at both hotels, the Westin is now my favorite by far. The staff is wonderful (even though we were Priceline customers). The hotel lobby is very comfortable with multiple HD TVs and couches; the workout room is excellent and clean and the adjacent bathrooms have ultra clean showers to use prior to jumping in the adjacent pool and hot tub. The outside pool area is great and the heated pool is usable most of the year I assume. The Starbucks lattes made at the bar were excellent and the business center has modern computers with free printing which is fantastic. The room was very nice with comfortable queen size beds and curtains that actually fully close to keep the light out in the AM. The hotel rooms were very quiet. And there is a great mall across the parking lot with great shopping and restaurants and a full Starbucks and Tea shop. Overall, this was a great experience, and I travel quite often for work...

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsalotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We've stayed at the Westin a couple of times - usually around the time of the wine festival that is held nearby every year. The hotel is beautiful, service is great, rooms are very clean and neat. The heavenly bed is wonderful. Convenient shopping and dining right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor76502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I enjoyed my week's stay at the Westin Domain. Much better than the Aloft nearby, worth the extra $$. They took care of my every need, the room was comfortable, quiet, and spacious. The bathroom was very nice as well.

The food and shopping at The Domain nearby is very nice as well. Lots of choices that are within walking distance.


Only disappointment was the price for food was ridiculous. A coworker and I had omelets for breakfast with coffee and it cost close to $40 with tip. That's insane.

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WheresTheSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
422 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#62 of 202 in Austin
861 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 202 in Austin
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,195 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing