We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not worth what I paid!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth what I paid!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I didn't stay at the resort, but I spent a significant amount of money and time at the Three Springs Spa. A couple of my services were good- my hair cut, color and facial, but the massage, pedicure, and manicure were extremely disappointing. I paid for a 80 minute massage, but was only given about 50 minutes. When I went for what should have been a 50 minute pampering pedicure, it took only 20 minutes, and the nail tech didn't scrub my callouses, massage, or exfoliate me at all! Same with the manicure; it was half the time I paid for and skipped many steps that should have been there. The same person who did my hair did my nails and she made it very clear that she hated doing pedi/manis and that she did not want to be there. So rather than relax, I had to listen to her complain for my brief service. For an $80 pedi and $50 mani, I was extremely disappointed. I wanted a relaxing spa day, but toward the end, the employee made me feel bad for even being there!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natali Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We were glad to be able to reach out to this past spa guest in order to make right on her experience. The resort is thrilled with the recent arrival of Mark Amoriello, Director of Spa whose lifetime experience in the spa and salon world will allow Three Springs Spa to excel in service & relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    446
    269
    177
    78
See reviews for
445
458
45
556
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
katy, texas, usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a wonderful time even though the weather was bad on Saturday. The guys still enjoyed a game of golf and the girls got our morning in the spa :) Always a pleasure to stay here as the staff goes out of their way!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suedonahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
I wish would could have convinced Mother Nature to cooperate, but it seems like you made the most of the experience. Come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The resort is beautiful and the facilities are very well maintained. We purchased a golf/spa package and felt it was well worth the money spent. The food at the Grill and the breakfast buffet in Hill Country Dining Room was excellent. One of the friends staying with us is a former chef and said the steak he had at the Grill was probably the best he'd ever had. It literally melted in my mouth. Massage at spa was wonderful and my friend had a facial and loved it. My husband said the Crenshaw course is ranked as one of the top courses he's ever played. The rooms are very large - we each had babies with us so had pack and plays, strollers, toys, etc and there was still ample room to enjoy the rooms. Overall I highly recommend this resort and will return during warmer months so we can enjoy outdoor activities.

Room Tip: We booked the standard room and it was huge - no need for suite as we originally considered due to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
A chef's endorsment is very valuable! Happy to hear your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We picked Barton Creek off the Internet, We had never been to Austin before and didn't know what to expect. From the minute we arrived and were greated by the staff we knew that we were in for a treat. The hoet was great, the breakfast buffet was above what we would have ever expected. Golf course's were very good! They were the reason of our choice in the first place. We played the Crenshaw and both Fazio coursed. A great challenge, but not too hard. I would be up to returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Out Door Lover Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We are glad that we were part of your first Austin experience! We do have wonderful golf, indeed. You missed one of the courses, so you will have to return. . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Austin is a great weekend getaway & Barton Creek Resort is a great place to stay! We got a room in the Spa building & the rooms are so large & comfortable! Friendly & helpful staff with a great breakfast buffet!! The only complaint was that they need to replace mattresses! Location is beautiful......the hills of Austin! Great for golf & spa!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms in spa building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extreme North Coast of California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We really enjoyed the Barton Creek Resort & Spa. The Spa met all expectations! The rooms are large and nicely appointed; beds are VERY comfortable (our friends agreed). Best of all, the heating/air-conditioning is PERFECT! We didn't have to listen to either setting going on and off night and day as in many hotels; additionally, the controls were user-friendly. The restaurants at the hotel are all excellent, as is the service; they do have a Starbucks in the gift shop area for a serious (three shots for me) morning cup of coffee. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bell hops seem to do EVERYTHING! They not only arrange cabs/jitney's but regularly give dinning advice, schedule dinners, polish shoes late at night, etc.; they were all amazing fellows who knew how to do "everything" and never passed-the-buck! The golf course was challenging and fun, other than the course management didn't let us know there was a Shot-Gun Tournament that impacted the last 3 holes of our Saturday game; a challenge to get through with the mounting pressure! OH, the only other thing that should be mentioned is, the resort is at least 25 minutes to 1/2 hour from downtown. Everyone at the resort will tell you that 'wherever' you are going is "just 15 minutes" away ~ NOT SO! Cabs range from $30 per trip to $50 per trip, one way. As for using the hotel shuttle/jitney, the cost per person fluctuates between $10 per person to $17 per person, per trip (again, one way). Always negotiate before climbing on board!!!

Room Tip: All rooms that I saw were very nice! Top floors looking out over the golf course or pool area are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaujangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
We are fortunate to be surrounded by such incredible scenery. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great stay. Food was wonderful. had the breakfast buffet Sunday Morning and everything tasted perfect. Room was nice with a great view of the canyon. Parking is a problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonO1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
The breakfast buffet is certainly a wide array of delicious offerings. We have a plan in place to remedy the parking. Solution in motion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#11 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#3 of 3 in Lakeway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 197 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing