We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Ranked #73 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Orange, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We needed to make last-minute arrangements for an overnight stay in Austin near the airport. All we needed was a bed and bath, but we got much more. The room was tastefully decorated, the bed was unusally comfortable with a choice of 3 different pillows for each of us. There was a DVD/VCR player and DVDs/Videos to borrow. We'd had a long trip and the in-room jacuzzi in was a surprise and definitely appreciated. There was a decent breakfast room with snacks out at various times of the day as well. Staff was pleasant and most helpful. We will definitely return if we need a place to stay in Austin.

Room Tip: We were in one of the spa rooms on the first floor. Don't know what the rest of the rooms were l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    216
    76
    32
    25
See reviews for
210
222
76
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I recently traveled to Austin with my girlfriend last week and we spent our first night at this particular Super 8, simply because it had been rated so highly on this website.
Free breakfast in the morning was great. We had waffles in the shape of Texas and the coffee was made to order instead of sitting in a thermos for several hours. We got a room with a king size bed which was clean and comfortable. The room had free wi-fi, access to a personal laptop, safe, and a large screen tv with a couple of HD channels.
At such an amazing price we opted to stay the following night. If you have a car and are not concerned with commuting back and forth from downtown then you could certainly stay comfortably and economically for the duration of your trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband & I stayed here after a very long day of traveling. The room was very nice & the bed was comfortable. The only drawback was that is cold that night and the heater didn't come on until 3:00 a.m.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cutemel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at this Super 8 for a few days. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice little touches at this hotel. We had never seen movies being shown in an elevator before, but there was a children's movie showing there. We also liked the Texas shaped waffles. Our room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great stay here in reach of the airport but not too close. Rooms clean, windows can be opened. Though freeway runs nearby, there is a nice bit of wild land out back. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back overlooking a wild bit of land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodadvisor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton
Level Contributor
178 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stay here every time were in Austin, you can't go wrong, great service, super beds

Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was amazed at all that was included for the price, Free internet with a computer in the room. We had a kitchenette, also. Nice small touches as well. Breakfast selections were varied and there were healthy choices. Very clean establishment and the staff were all very friendly and helpful Super 8 is not lke it used to be. I highly recommend anyone staying here. Close to the airport. Does offer shuttle service to the airport, but we rented a car for our stay in Austin.

Sue B

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank free1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#62 of 203 in Austin
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport South

Property: Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Address: 3120 Montopolis Drive, Southwest corner of Highway 71 and Montopolis Drive. Behind Jack In The Box, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#29 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Convention Center, Sixth Street, University of Texas at Austin and Town Lake Super 8 Austin Airport, South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Super 8 Austin / Airport South hotel offers convenience to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown Austin attractions. Situated off Interstate 35 and Highway 71, our Austin hotel is minutes from the vibrant arts and music scene on 6th Street. Rely on our non-smoking, Austin, TX hotel for value. Take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-lit free parking and guest laundry facilities. Our gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your busy day, and we offer a sauna if you need to unwind. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast with bacon and waffles. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Austin hotel is convenient to downtown Austin entertainment and attractions. Take a walk around Lady Bird Lake and check out Zilker Botanical Garden along the way. For live music, head to the venues of 6th Street and the Warehouse District, or catch a performance at Austin City Limits. If a campus visit is in your plans, University of Texas is close to our hotel, and major events and conferences at Austin Convention Center are also nearby. Explore Capitol Visitors Center, hike along Town Lake or bring your family to Austin Childrens Museum.DINING OPTIONSSeveral restaurants are within easy reach of our Austin, TX hotel. Try fried catfish or oysters at Catfish Parlour or Mexican food at El Meson. Other choices include 888 Pan Asian and Threadgills Home Cooking. TRANSPORTATION SERVICESReach your terminal in minutes with free shuttle service to Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Our friendly staff can provide you with details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin Airport, South Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing