We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
625
559
304
145
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
559
304
145
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk airport shuttle close to downtown the entire staff lobby area bed was comfortable great room enjoyed my stay south congress seminar computers units highway starbucks uber
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Highly recommend this location and the hotel for a conference. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The conference room was comfortable and the food service during the conference was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissalJ4645VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I hope your conference will be back with us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group rate. When we arrived, it was during the "boil your water" crisis of 2018 from all the flooding the area had. The check-in staff were very friendly and informative re: tap water concerns. They even gave us a couple of water bottles. Our room was very spacious and the first time I've experienced flooring other than carpet in a hotel room. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel also had a bar, a little restaurant, and a Starbucks. Room service is an option if that's your preference. We will stay here again the next time we come to ATX!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TN_RN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the challenges Austin was experiencing. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

excellent, third year at this hotel. would like more discussion on different rooms available, such as newest, no handicap, best viewsfriendly staff, restaurant and bar goodeasy access and location for most areas

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam283072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us each year for the race. We would be happy to discuss different rooms anytime. We look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Great location close to downtown and airport- free airport shuttle bonus!
Clean room, wood floor, king bed( good mattress).
Restaurant and bar on premises.
Good breakfast buffet and quick check in.
I couldn’t ask for anything better than that.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Waytoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I used hotel reward points for a recent visit to Austin and chose the Wyndham Garden based on TripAdvisor reviews and price. As some reviewers mentioned, the place is dated. I’d call it a bit dingy. The room smelled of mildew intensified greatly when the bathroom fan was on. I don’t know what’s living in that ventilation system and don’t want to find out. Housekeeping didn’t replace in room coffee or Kleenex. The ceiling had dark patterns that looked like water damage or mold. I’d choose one of the chains a little further south on I 35 next time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Spartanroadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I hope you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews