We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing PRIVATE Pool/Spa area-(private for your usage only) Behind Mainhouse.Porches,swings,chairs!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing PRIVATE Pool/Spa area-(private for your usage only) Behind Mainhouse.Porches,swings,chairs!
Enjoy a bubbling hot soak next to a roaring fire, and sip a glass of your favorite beverage!~RELAX! Main Living/Dining area of Guesthouse Cabin w/ queen sleeper sofa, doubles as 2nd bedroom, treetop!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Relaxing PRIVATE Pool/Spa area-(private for your usage only) Behind Mainhouse.Porches,swings,chairs!
Enjoy a bubbling hot soak next to a roaring fire, and sip a glass of your favorite beverage!~RELAX!
Main Living/Dining area of Guesthouse Cabin w/ queen sleeper sofa, doubles as 2nd bedroom, treetop!
Large totally private deck is onto the woods at the Cabin w/ incredible views of the River's Canyons
Master Bedroom Suite w/ 16'pitched ceilings, views, adjacent Lg Master Bath w/ plush towels
Pier at one of many river parks,picnic,fish,swim, w/beach/shade, nearby.
Great for Girls GetAway or Romantic Stay w/ several parks to river nearby!
Top High End queen pillow top mattress, 750 thread count linens, elm hardwood floors in Large Master
Main House Long Porch  leads to Pool/Hot tub/FP area and guests may enjoy  the swings or lunch.
Fresh flowers in every room always.  High thread count luxury linens on/for every bed! REading lamps
The Master Suite at the Guesthouse Cabin is spacious and luxuriously furnished and appointed
The Large (20'across) Master Bedroom Suite has 2 closets, Master Bath,Luxury linens on queen Deluxe.
The Master Bedroom Suite has top of the line queen pillowtop mattress, high thread ct luxury linens
View of the Main Living/Dining area of the Guesthouse as seen from Master Suite with Antique  Doors
Master Bath is large. Hand held and wall mounted 5X mirrors, bath/shower, french milled soaps.
Deluxe Welcome Basket is included w/ Standard Rate or may be purchased customized w/ Special Offers
Queen sleeper sofa bed in large 20x24ft Main room, additional bedding may be added. Panoramic Views!
Main Room of the Guesthouse Cabin has large screen 60'TV w/ Cable, Netflix, DVD's, free wifi thruout
Sip a glass of Champagne,or a 90+ rated wine from Wine/Cheese Welcome Basket under the stars!~
Loft like main room of guesthouse, expansive treetop views, fully equipped kitchen, dining, 60'TV
Pass thru bar at the Galley kitchen,granite counters, fully equipped kitchen!~All appliances!
Relax w/ one of our 90+ rated wines and a Spa Package upgrade!  Pool is heated pending weather.
Place your order ahead for delicious add ons of culinary deliciousness!
Berry Cobbler anyone?~Just one of the special order items available (in season)
Panoramic views of the Hill Country w/ comfy seating/dropleafTable seats 2-8) at The Cabin Retreat!
Architecturally Unique Style and Upscale Design w/ incredible views from surround casement windows!
Fully equipped Galley Kitchen has all full sized appliances, thermal coffee pot,blender,toaster,+++!
Wine and Cheese/s Baskets w/ 90+rated wine of your choice, gourmet crackers, fruit, and more!
Views are panoramic from the Main Room's casement surround windows!  It's truly a treetop abode!
Drop leaf dining table can seat 2 -8, w/ incredible treetop views of HillCountry/Canyons/River
View from the Main Room of the Cabin of the fully equipped kitchen galley, bar area, Master & dining
Welcome Baskets await you w/ all sorts of goodies for your stay! (pls see details)
There are several Easements nearby w/ beaches,piers for fishing, picnicking,sunbathing/swimming!
The Cold Springs of Barton Creek at Zilker park, just 7.5 miles from The Guesthouse-a favorite spot!
Cozy up to the fire w/ glass of wine from your (optnl) Welcome Basket, and take a soak in the Spa!
Enjoy the Pool- Spa area!  It is private and secluded from the street, surrounded by trees!
The Guesthouse Cabin Retreat overlooks the Canyons of the Colorado River on 1.3 acres of prvt estate
Large plush pool towels provided for guests w/ pool/spa area, off main house porches, FP/Spa (optnl)
Master bath with luxury linens, fine french milled soaps, granite counters/slate floors, mirrors
Expansive yard is just part of the 1.3 acre grounds.  Drive up the hill to the Cabin.
Behind the Cabin and Main House on the pathway to the Pool/Spa area, on 1.3 acres, nature abounds.
The FP is lovely year round!  There is also an outdoor shower at the pool area.
The River Rock FP, adjacent to pool/spa is excellent for romantic evenings or warmth in the winter!
The pool /spa area w/ large deck is off the main house and overlooks the springfed creek and hills!
Pool /spa area has lots of seating and spa holds up to 8 easily, adjacent to FP for cozy/ romantic
The Main House is completely separate and private w/ view from porches over grounds and porch swings
Take the long porch to the pool/spa deck, and relax in a porch swing, or dine on the table there
Two porch swings await you w/ the Main house porches, for relaxing /  enjoying nature all around.
Large private deck and fenced in backyard are solely for The Cabin and its guests.
Fresh flowers ALWAYS in every room!
View from the Kitchen to the large main room/living/2nd sleeping  room with loft like design.
The main room/sleeping area has panoramic views of the Hill Country, wifi, Cable, Blu-ray, and more!
Antiques and modern combine at The Cabin
Fresh flowers always.  Chosen by season and color.
Eastlake antique dresser w/ fresh flowers in Master Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen w/ full sized appliances, cookware, stemware, dishes and many 'extras!'.
Relax w/ the 60'large screen TV available in the Armoir, w/ Cable,WIFI,DVDs,HULU, and Games in chest
There are several Easements nearby w/ beaches,piers,fishing, picnicking,sunbathing,Girls GetAway!
The treetop views are panoramic from The Guesthouse Cabin's surround Casement windows.
Great views from your lounge chair overlooking the grounds and afar as you relax in the shade.
Deluxe Welcome Basket is included w/ standard rates for all guests, and available for Special Offers
Fresh flowers ALLWAYS in every room!
Bedroom/Bath suite in Main House w/private entrance onto pool/spa/FP area and double glass doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
797jmk
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 20, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The guesthouse is quiet, clean, wonderful place to stay. The owner is very accommodating and has great services to offer in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
I'm so glad that y'all enjoyed your stay! I always work hard to make each stay special and memorable in the best way! Our Specialty Baskets and Spa Packages are just a few of the additional amenities offered! I hope that y'all will book again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V8943AHly...
1 review
“Austin Retreat”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wonderful property. Clean, quiet and charming. Add the breakfast basket—excellent selections! About 20-30 minutes to cool downtown locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thank you! I'm so glad that y'all enjoyed your stay and hope that you will book again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K
1 review
“Great guest house!”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great stay at the guesthouse cabin! Very nice, very clean home tucked away among tons of trees. It had a very secluded feel but was not far from Austin amenities. We booked very last minute and Nina was very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay! We will definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
So glad that your family enjoyed your stay! Come back to see us again soon! I always enjoy making every detail special!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc52018
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful stay. The cabin is very clean and comfortable. The pool is beautiful. Nina is very responsive and a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
I'm so glad that y'all enjoyed your stay! I enjoyed hosting your family. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieprit...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A beautiful setting for a birthday weekend celebration”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is such a gorgeous setting in the hill country. The accomodations were beautiful and loved the spa and pool.I ordered flowers and spa packages for my twins, the birthday girls!! It was a perfect weekend. Nina Beall took very good care of us. I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
So glad that you and your "Girl's GetAway" was successful and that you all enjoyed your stay! :) We hope that you'll be back again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFunks1...
League City, Texas
1 review
“Nice Place - AWESOME BASKETS”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Its the extra little things - like specialty soaps and make-up wipes. Nina knew we were taking our small dog, and had a rug and pad all ready for our pup's food and water bowl - I really liked this extra touch.

We got the picnic basket and the breakfast basket. I can only tell you that they were both awesome - best I have ever gotten from anyplace I've stayed in the past. The breakfast basket was enough to last my husband and I all 5 days and then we brought lots home. The picnic basket the same - ate lunch at the cabin every day and still brought home some. Many of the items were unique - we had never seen them before, making those baskets all the more special.

The place is really nice and well maintained. It has a nice patio/deck in the back and we spent a lot of our time there. We saw deer in the yard every day. Location is very convenient - very close to Austin and Bee Cave is just up the road. Nina texted us a couple of times to see if there was anything we needed - that was nice.

WiFi was good here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
It was lovely to have you as guests! I'm glad that you enjoyed the Specialty Baskets and extra little "touches" that make for a unique and more luxurious stay! Please book again soon! I look forward to hosting another FABULOUS STAY for you and yours! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza B
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION FOR WINERY TOURING, RELAXING, AND SHOPPING!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented for a girls GetAway and had a wonderful time! The property has everything you could ask for! CLEAN, UPSCALE, BEAUTIFUL! The Kitchen is fully equipped and has nice dishes and appliances, wine glasses, and plenty of everything! The Main living room worked great for saving on expense for our group of close friends that didn't mind sharing the space w/ comfy bedding and lots of bells and whistles (free wifi, full Cable Lg screen TV, DVD player, small classical movie selection, Netflix, and plenty of seating)! We enjoyed hiking at great parks nearby, and taking walks in the morning on the lovely country road that the Guesthouse is on. Plus, there was a great list of restaurants, and all other info for your stay w/ suggestions, fliers, and maps, The Concierge Book was great for finding answers to any questions about the area. GREAT AREA!!! LOVED THIS PLACE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
So glad that y'all enjoyed your stay and found the property to be beyond your expectations! Come back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing