We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
766
356
157
75
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
356
157
75
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the executive lounge shuttle driver great customer service the entire staff business center business trip wanda concierge downtown conference highway university
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Priscilla Mendoza went above and beyond for me after a work trip was cancelled. After speaking to 3 other people, Priscilla solved my problem without hesitation and is the epitome of what "customer service" should look like!

Three cheers for kindness in today's world!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank tortoiselvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We probably picked the busiest time of the year for a trip to Austin (our Spring Break, during SXSW and NCAA tournament basketball). Because of this, hotel space was limited and pricey. We found that this hotel and location actually worked perfectly. Easy access, very clean, great parking, and not far from where we needed to go.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to give a shout out to Charlie who was so accomidating and kind to us. We accidentally left out back back at the restaurant and he was quick to bring it to us. Wel also had to wait to check in because we arrived early but he was able to place us in the airline accommodation in the meantime while we waited. It was a lovely gesture and greatly appreciated!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

(from Frequent Visitor to Austin) To start, there is easy access from the freeway, hotel has tons of parking and its very close to all non-hotel amenities- and downtown Austin (close, with breathing room). Its Not the newest Hotel, but classy and comfortable with a spacious lobby, restaurant and separate bar/lounge. Staff was awesome, especially Wanda in the 7th floor lounge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a road trip to avoid eye-watering downtown prices.
IHG platinum elite recognised with a smile and a handful of points. The days of tangible check-in upgrades for IHG loyalty members now seem few and far between. I do much better with Hilton diamond.
Although very clean the room was dated, with no bedside accessible power outlets. Small coffee maker provided, but no microwave or kettle. "Kingsize" bed was VERY small for two people. Many of the rooms face the Interstate (as ours did), and without double glazing there's significant traffic noise all night.
Parking is free and it's about a $12 Uber ride into town. Don't park under the trees as there're lots of birds in them.
I'd try somewhere else if I visit Austin again as the traffic noise is a deal breaker.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 330driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Austin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello 330driver,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Austin, TX. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness.

On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room being dated, room amenities and the room layout. We will address these concerns. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews