We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff and food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alta's Rustler Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

what a great stay. the rustler staff is friendly and accmodating. food is outstanding. I hope they continue this level of service as I will continue to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at the Rustler in early December 2011 when the snow was decent but not great. Love the room, the restaurant, the spa and the friendliness of everyone working there--from the bus boy to the ski shop. The ready access to the base of Alta is awesome, as is the convenience of skiing back at the end of the day. This is a first class hotel with customer service getting full attention. I was skiing by myself, and at dinner the restaurant provides the "Wasatch" table for single guests who are interested in sharing a meal with new friends. The staff goes out of the way to help guests. I came back for dinner with my family around Christmas and they were more than happy to give one adult a meal of nothing but different desserts.

The Rustler has a big steam room and a giant indoor hot tub with a view of the mountains. Very mellow. Not to forget reliable wi-fi as I sometimes have to work to pay for the skiing. Love the Rustler and want to go back when I get the next Powder Alert.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

It's hard to beat the combination of Alta + the Rustler lodge. Easy access by shuttle from the airport, consistently excellent snow and terrain at the front door, plus spa, great food, and great service at the end of the day. Both comfortable and refreshingly unpretentious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTGski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

There is no better perch to ski from-when and where you wish at Alta. Top notch food and service and amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boowho-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

From a quick hot tub in the morning, followed by a much needed stretching class .... on to delicious breakfast .... and ski out the door to one of the best ski mountains in the country, the Rustler is the place to stay. Great service, and always with a smile. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -LIVE4FUN-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Even with no new snow, our trip was amazing because of the place we stayed. The Rustler Lodge has the best food, amenities and covenience you will ever see on the side of a mountain. And the mountain is pretty cool too!

5 stars, two thumbs up, 5 mics, 10 out of 10 dentists agree, a high-five, however you want to say it, this place is the best!

Room Tip: 500 level is the bomb, same floor as the dining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I consider the Rustler Lodge one of the greatest places to stay in the world. Whatever level of attention you want, they deliver. The staff is attentive. The services provided are unparalleled. The food is fantastic, I don't know how they're able to cook that well at that altitude.When skiing at the greatest place in the world I encourage you to stay at the greatest lodge in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alta
12.7 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
12.6 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
10.7 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Alta Peruvian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta's Rustler Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta's Rustler Lodge

Address: 10380 E State Highway 210, P.O. Box 8030, Alta, UT 84092-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Alta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alta
Price Range: $319 - $1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alta's Rustler Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alta's finest ski-in/ski-out location, unparalleled personal attention and our tradition of excellence distinguish the Rustler Lodge from the rest. Enjoy our amenities, including an outdoor heated pool, indoor/outdoor Jacuzzis, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, spa services and ski shop. After a fabulous day of skiing ride our chair lift back to the lodge to enjoy the best apres and complimentary appetizers in our Eagles Nest Lounge. Our 85 rooms range from modest to luxury accommodations that include new "Comphy" linens. Daily rates include a full breakfast and gourmet dinner and FREE WIFI. The Rustler, while elegant, is congenial and relaxed, the way we feel a ski lodge should be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alta's Rustler Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta`s Rustler Hotel Alta
Altas Rustler Hotel
Alta's Rustler Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing