We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
55
72
40
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
72
40
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleanquiet hotellady at receptionlots of hot waterhiking groupfriendly folksbiscuitsbristol speedwaywould stay here againan easy drivegreat showerfree breakfastnice place to stayarea attractionscheck in was quicksausage gravy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We dont need a whole lot when traveling on the interstate when it come to a hotel. We need a clean, quiet hotel with good service , easy check in and a good breakfast. Something we get from most Comfort Inns. Ir was late when we arrived and check in was super slow. Way to much Chit Chat while people were waiting. The comforter had some stain on it that freaked my wife out, no one to exchange this one so she went without. We checked out at 8:30 and wanted breakfast but it was far below the standard normally set by Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amosapparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will be using all comments for training and coaching. We hope that you will return to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Very nice room, a quiet hotel. Excellent value! The breakfast buffet was nice, and the lobby is beautiful. Close to shopping and restaurants, very friendly staff. The front desk attendant was helpful and efficient.We will come here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmartin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

We are so glad that you were pleased with all we offer! From our friendly staff to our yummy breakfast! You will have to make the Comfort Inn your permanent stop when traveling I-81!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This hotel is a little worn but is a good value. The breakfast is like all Comfort Inns...not very good but some basic things you can eat. My room was a little worn but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a budget stay so keep that in mind. if the price isn't great look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts. We are glad that we met all your needs while being easy on your billfold! Come back again when visiting Abingdon or !traveling I-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This Comfort Inn is located in an older, plain-looking building, but the rooms had apparently been freshly renovated. We enjoyed a fairly good breakfast, with the staff doing the best job they could with the pre-prepared breakfast food. The grounds were clean and the staff was friendly. Be careful of the road construction just outside.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikegr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your kind words about our clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff! We are always so happy when guests enjoy our yummy breakfast and don't leave hungry! Come again soon! We will be looking for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Excellent performance at the Barter seeing Sherlock in action!!! Great time and some wonderful meals !! We arrived late afternoon and toured a bit downtown Happy Hour was very enjoyable and relaxing in the Martha Washington Inn. we dined at The Tavern and the food and atmosphere was wonderful with the owner going table to table checking on guest satisfaction!!!
Lunched at the 128 Pecan after a great walk on The Virginia Creeper!!! amazing fare with exceptional Tomato Bisque soup!!

Room Tip: the landscaping was in need of attention!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

We were so glad to see that you enjoyed our fabulous little town of Abingdon Virginia! Our local restaurants are certainly a treat for some good ole country cooking! You will have to return to the Comfort Inn Abingdon when visiting again, to rest up between meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews