We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Abingdon)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
106
62
22
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
62
22
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedhot tubroom was cleanindoor poolwafflesbiscuitsking suitecreeper trailstay there againwaffle makerthe breakfast areaconvenient locationfront desk clerksausage gravycomplimentary breakfastlong drivejamie
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 221 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

We bypassed hotels that were rated much higher on trip advisor to stay here because it had an indoor pool. The quality of our room was more along the lines of a budget motel then $120 a night room. The pool was ridiculously cold and remained an ice bucket even after we asked two different employees on two different shifts to please turn on the pool heat.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Let me sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We truly appreciate each and every guest that walks through our door and we try our best to make sure that shows.

I can certainly understand your concern over the $120 rate. At our Comfort Suites, each guest's room is 25% bigger than other hotel rooms. Every room also includes a sitting area with partial room divider, a sleeper sofa, mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Our rooms also have been updated with new furniture and terry cloth towels. I can assure you that our rates are comparable to surrounding hotels in the area.

Our heated pool is kept at a temperature between 72 and 76 degrees. I do know that my staff checked it while you were on property and that it was at 74 degrees. I strenuously apologize that it was not warm enough for you.

Guest service is our number one priority and I want to assure you that I will be sharing your experience to better coach our staff on how to handle situations like this one. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night for leisure, with the family. The hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate. Great hotel, the double queen room we had was large and immaculate. Beds were amazingly comfortable. The decor of the whole hotel was gorgeous. Pool and spa were warm and relaxing, had long hours to swim and tire out for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was the best of any hotel I've stayed at. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles, cereals, pastries, fresh fruits. Something for even the pickiest of eaters. Staff was super friendly throughout the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We were delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, relaxing pool, and delicious breakfast. Our staff takes great pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and happy, so it is very encouraging to read your positive comments. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This was one of the older hotels we stayed at. The mattress/boxspring in our room (#318) was broken down on the left side and the furnishings were well used. That being said, it was clean and properly maintained. Jamie at check in was very professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babs12858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Although we strive to obtain all positive reviews, we openly welcome negative ones too as it helps us to improve.

I am very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your room. I was glad to read your positive comments on Jamie - she is a true asset to our team and I am thrilled she was able to take care of you.

I hope you will give us another chance in the future to "wow" you with a dazzling experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

A comfortable queen suite included 2 beds and a sofa bed to accommodate our family of four very easily. A simple and tasty breakfast buffet got us going in the morning for no additional cost. Hotel is new, clean and bright, with NO SMOKING throughout.
Easy stop off I-81.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TankFamily703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We were thrilled to hear you had a comfortable stay in our spacious suite! We pride ourselves in being able to give our guests a 100% smoke-free environment and a delicious breakfast. We welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Very nice room and location. Guy that checked us in very friendly and informative of things to do in the area. Room has microwave and refrigerator. Free wifi with good connection. Continental breakfast included.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your room and the location. Being conveniently located off the freeway and near plenty of restaurants and shopping outlets is just one of the perks when choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews