We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre, at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Comfort Inn I stayed at (Landmark in Alexandria, VA) must be a different place from the one that received such glowing reviews here - see below. This one was dingy & unpleasant, way below average for the Comfort Inn brand, in my opinion. Carpeting in our room had huge stains in multiple places, bathroom enamel & caulk were cracked and discolored, elevator was in desperate need of cleaning, beds were a bit soft (but at least there weren't any bugs), maid started knocking on the door at 8:30am and kept coming back until we finally checked out at 10am (no "Do Not Disturb" sign was available in the room). Yes, it's cheaper than other hotels in the area, but now I unfortunately know why... not a pleasant experience...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomME50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the houskeeping issues you experienced during your visit. I'd welcome you to speak with our GM directly to discuss this matter further as this isn't the impression we want to leave you with. Again, my apologies for falling below you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hotel was okay. Beds were too soft. The housekeeping staff was ok, but not outstanding. The staff at the IHOP were not that good. The hotel was okay, but I think we could have got more for the money if we stayed elsewhere. The Days Inn behind the hotel looked nicer, and had a better price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience with us and want to apologize that you didn't have a better stay. Your comments about your room and the service you received will be shared with our team and will help us make improvements for future guests. Feel free to contact our GM directly. Again, our apologies that we didn't meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

all I can say is WOW. great customer service, clean rooms, coupons to 'Ihop". This will be my home away from home......

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsChoice_Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to provide good service and clean, comfortable rooms. Our team looks forward to having you stay with us again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I am loving this visit 5 Days in Comfort in very nice setting. We are given 5 dollar breakfast vochure for ihop and my fiancee' was unable to join me for breakfast so, i was able to use both our vochure and paid only $1.36 for my breakfast.

Very comfortable room housekeepers are doing a great job. Thank you too Comfort Inn landmarks very friendly staff who remember faces.

Room Tip: parking spaces are small park on backside of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Trip Advisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thanks so much for sharing your positive comments about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests a welcoming atmosphere at a good price value in the capitol region. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Typical Comfort Inn; mostly clean, although elevators smelled of bleach or some chemicals. Staff was helpful and polite. Area was quiet (I was on the 4th floor). They didn't mention the breakfast voucher when I checked in, although I knew about it. Convenient to I395.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from the IHOP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Trip Advisor Champion at Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased you had such a great experience and take pride in offering clean comfortable accommodations at a good value. Our team looks forward to hosting you on your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Couldn't be happier this hotel was getting really shabby and dirty. Staff turnover was for the better I will be coming back again and again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dctours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed for almost a week for business trip and was nicely surprised. You get way more for your money. The staff was very nice and cooperative. The rooms were clean. I will definetely come again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
7.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark

Address: 6254 Duke St, Alexandria, VA 22312-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $110 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Landmark near Old Town AlexandriaThe smoke-free Comfort Inn® Landmark hotel in Alexandria, Virginia is off Interstate 395 and one mile from the Landmark Mall.We are close to popular attractions, like: •George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens •John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts •Fort Belvoir Army base •National Gallery of Art •Washington National CathedralThe Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and the Washington Dulles International Airport are a short drive away.Additional points of interest nearby include: •National Zoo •Smithsonian Institution •Library of CongressVisitors will enjoy outdoor recreational activities like golfing, jogging, boating, fishing and horseback riding, all minutes away.Be sure to visit the 24-hour IHOP Restaurant located on the premises.Our amenities include: •Free coffee •Free local calls •Free shuttle service to the Van Dorn Metro stations •Free parking •Seasonal outdoor poolYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Landmark the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, safes, cable televisions, irons and ironing boards. For guest convenience, valet cleaning services are offered. The Comfort Inn Landmark hotel is your destination for hospitality and value when visiting the Alexandria, Virginia area. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Landmark Hotel Alexandria
Landmark Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Landmark Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing