We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tomb of the Unknowns
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$69.99
More Info
from US$68.99
More Info
Reviews (3,797)
Filter reviews
3,797 results
Traveller rating
3,445
309
40
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,445
309
40
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour guard ceremony moving ceremony moving experience unknown soldier honor guard arlington cemetery these men wreath laying an american awe inspiring their lives ultimate sacrifice humbling experience dc area tomb unknowns
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 3,797 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

There's an uphill walk to get to the Tomb but it's worth it. We were standing with a huge number of schoolchildren and everyone was silent during the ceremony. Lots of phones being held up to take video but overall was respectful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very emotions at times. The best displays of our great military in action. Their discipline is outstanding.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank pd2div
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I visit Arlington National Cemetery every year, it's a good reminder of the sacrifices our service members make. If your visiting DC for the first time, this is one of the must places you should add to your list.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Maniac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Watching this gave me chills. It was so beautiful! Worth a trip if you are in the area. Little bit of a walk from the main gate.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank samanthajfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We got there in time to watch the changing of the guards. In the winter months they change every hour during the summer it is every half hour. highly recommend going to see.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tammys191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews