We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in there Courthouse Area”
Review of Fire Works

Fire Works
Reserve with OpenTable
Fire Works is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,009 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tuscarora Mill's owners and chef have created a winning pizza restaurant by opening Fire Works in Leesburg in 2006. Next comes our "city-fied" addition of the ultimate pizzeria and bar. How do we do it? Great pizzas from the five-ton wood fired oven , a superb selection of draft and bottled beers, perfectly picked wine list and cool cocktails are a very good start. Add a comfy urban setting that puts you at ease while it wakes up your senses and we are pretty well along the way. Finish with a commitment to deliver superb food and sincere caring service and you've got the The Fire Works!
Reviewed September 11, 2018

There were a number of pasta and pizza choices as well as some other items to choose from. It wasn't the usual kind of menu, although it leaned toward Italian. The service was excellent and we didn't have a long wait to be served. I wouldn't rate the food as outstanding, but it was fine ... no big complaints. The Fire Works is worth checking out if you're in the Arlington Courthouse area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 48NYSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018

We were staying nearby so this location was perfect. Had the Tropical Punch Cocktail and Sangria which were ok. Ordered the margherita, Luau, and make your own Pizza (chicken, pineapple & fresh mozzarella but waiter didn't write down the order so it came with garlic instead) Pizza was good! I also ordered a spinach salad which was fresh & tasty. We sat outside and enjoyed the ambience of the area and the singing cicadas. :-) Dinner was good and we would return.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

It is extremely hard to find a place to eat with a wife that has celiac allergy! Yes...I know most places say they are gluten free however with cross contamination it usually doesn't end well. Fire Works Pizza was outstanding. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to the allergy. They have a separate oven for gluten free pizza. The price is very good! If you have celiac go and talk to them, the staff with make you feel comfortable! This is a must try...As I went back two days in a row!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 288jacobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I don’t know why I go back here, perhaps because it is right next to a favorite hotel. The service is nice enough, but the food is always a letdown. I am bewildered by the positive reviews. Tonight I ordered the build your own pasta with cream sauce and vegetables. It was salty and swimming in too much of a white sauce that tasted neither creamy or buttery, the linguine was overcooked, and the cheese (which I had to ask for) was tasteless. Another person in our party had the marinara sauce, she said it was no better. The calamari was greasy and didn’t seem fresh. The pizza has good texture but the ingredients were flavorless.

It’s probably asking too much to find good Italian food in Virginia.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SofiaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Went with my 2 nieces and the location adjacent to Courthouse Mall is great for the kids to run around while you can see them. There is an outdoor area and if not too hot (it wasn't this day) another area for them to eat and play.

Servers brought out coloring books..which was a nice touch.

Ordered a large spinach salad (excellent), a fire cracker pizza (little spicy but very good) and a Margherita which was very good too. Kids had penne from the kids menu.

We had no room for dessert.

Very good and recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank EliteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Works also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Fire Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing