We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel Steps From Georgetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel Steps From Georgetown”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and they have great breakfast. They are a 5 minute drive from downtown DC and 2 minutes from Georgetown. The parking is free and this is a great base to start for your touring, and nightlife in DC. They are also located next to the Metro, which makes this place even more convenient. The front desk staff are very helpful, and the fridge holds all the beer wine and champagne you could need. This is my go to spot for a stay in DC.

Room Tip: Make sure you join their "preferred travelers club". It's free and gives you free acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILUVYERKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    715
    286
    102
    62
See reviews for
613
345
113
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very convenient to the Metro to be able to visit Washington.

We have a suite which was a free upgrade via Priority Club which was a nice suprise. Although the bedroom wasn't huge it was compensated by the lounge, which was bigger than mine at home! Plenty of seating and was nice to put the kids to bed and watch TV without disturbing them.

We liked having the balcony as it was nice to have a bit of a view.

The breakfast was included and there was so much choice and there was something to suit everyone.

Front desk staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.

All in all, a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: Have a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very clean rooms. Excellent front desk service. Great pool/exercise facility. Staff at (not free) breakfast buffet was FANTASTIC! So kind to the kids and friendly and...generous. Hotel is very convenient to the Metro and has free parking. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monsterclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in April 2012. The first room I found a bug on my pillow (not a bed bug) which I brought to the front desk. They promptly apologized and gave me a new room, no questions asked. The room was exceptionally noisy at night! Doors slamming constantly, thumps on the ceiling, people running/shouting in the hallways, coughing, sneezing, etc. I had two adjoining rooms and I could hear every word of the businessman talking on the phone in the room next to me. There was also a lot of traffic and airplane noise. However, the food was excellent and the view amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-adjoining room if you are traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallies_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear wallies_2002,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel as well as the quality of the food from our restaurant. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience the noise from other guests may have caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

To all those reviewers who stated that this place is dated, take heart, it is in the process of remodeling! I found this HI to be extremely convenient - whether you needed to drive (free garage parking, easy access to DC) or use the Metro - a very short walk away. The view from the top floor restaurant where we had the breakfast buffet (maybe only free to Reward Points members?) was stunning. I found the staff to be friendly and excellent in every way! The room was quiet and had all the comforts I have grown accustomed to with Holiday Inns. One perk I hadn't seen before - Bath and Body Works toiletries were provided! I liked the balcony too.

Room Tip: 13th floor was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelak518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel has failed to keep up with the times. It has a sterling location and several
first class features, but when you enter many of the rooms, beware that this is not a
"three star" property. Dirty condition of the rooms, excessive wear and damage to
the bathtub, missing wallpaper (supposedly new), old stained upholstered bench
mixed with newly updated attractive furniture ruining the overall appearance. Add to
that a top floor restaurant with a fabulous view but food bordering on tasteless and
not worth the price of the "free" breakfast offered to Priority Club members. Management,
not ownership, seems to get it, but are limited by the lack of real intent to upgrade the
feel of much of the property. Holiday Inn should be ashamed with how many of their
properties seem to carry this same lack of "pizzazz". Pictures are attached to illustrate
some of the points made.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paramourfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Paramourfa,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for being a Priority Club Member. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27745259
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
210 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed at this location before and have always found this hotel to be a good value and conveniently located for access into DC. Close to Metro and Georgetown.

Our room was renovated but found that the bathroom could use updating. The bathroom door was chipped all along the edges and it seemed like they really didn't renovate the bathroom. The tile in the bathroom seemed worn and dirty. The shower head was nice for a great shower in the morning. The double rooms have 2 full size beds instead of queens which seems a bit outdated in a renovated room.
Our room faced Lee Hwy which is nice for the view of Georgetown but you hear a lot of traffic noise until about midnight or 1AM.

My only real grip about this hotel is the front desk staff. I have never seen such an unfriendly group of people. Sally was esp. cold and unfriendly. Never smiles or greats you. When you have traveled a long distance it is always nice to have a nice greeting. The male manager I saw once on days is very friendly and helpful. The service at breakfast was excellent and the maids in our rooms were very good.

Room Tip: Don't face Georgetown if you want a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear acaida,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you like the location of our hotel and enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our hotel staff which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 51 in Arlington
398 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,661 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
886 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing