We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an ideal location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I spent a week in DC in May 2012. Having researched hotels in the centre of the city and found them to be very expensive we chose this hotel initially for the reasonable cost. As it turned out we chose wisely because the hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of location and amenities. Our room was on the twelfth floor (Room 1215) right by the lifts and was exteremely clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was very good and not noisy. On our first morning we paid $14 dollars each for breakfast in the top floor restaurant, which has great views of the Potomac River and across into Georgetown, but then we joined their Priority Club (FREE registration at the reception desk) which allows you to have free breakfast for the rest of your stay-brilliant!
The location is a bonus as the hotel is just a short walk to the metro station and you can be in the centre of DC in about ten minutes. Also, if you fly to Ronald Reagan Airport (We changed in Philadelphia to do this) the metro is right beside the airport and again is only a ten minute ride to Rosslyn Metro Station. We chose to fly into R.R. airport because the international airport at Dulles is 26 miles away and would have meant a longer and more expensive transfer with all our luggage. You can also walk across Key Bridge into Georgetown which is the main shopping area for DC and has lots of great shops and restaurants.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of the location, cleanliness and price.

Room Tip: We noticed that some decorating was going on in the corridors as the lift stopped at some of the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iansuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    730
    291
    104
    64
See reviews for
638
351
115
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Pros: location and free parking.
Cons:
Our room was very dirty - actually the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in and I can' t believe it is a Holiday Inn. I picked this location trusting it would be nice and clean. I found a coffee maker under a cabinet - no coffee, filters and no coffee pot - just the maker. Also coffee cup lids, but no cups? When we arrived at our room (after check-in time) - we had 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes - no body towels - after dinner we noticed someone had come into the room and put towels in the bathroom. I actually took pictures of how dirty the bathroom. I don't care if the hotel is being renovated (which we did not know) - the rooms should still be clean.
The pool area was dark and dingy - the pool water had stuff floating in it. We ended up getting out of the pool because it was gross. Also there is a sign in sheet - the life guard kept telling us to sign in and my husband kept telling her the sheet was full, there was no room to sign in - she was very agitated with him and couldn't understand what he was saying...until she finally walked over & looked at it.
We are planning a return trip to DC this fall, we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear mommyfox,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Bon V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had a quick four day trip to Washington DC and after reading some of the hotel reviews I was concerned since they stated it was an old hotel with construction going on however, I still chose this hotel mainly because we were able to use points and I figured that we would not be in the room that much. What I found was a clean hotel with friendly people working throughout the hotel, from the front desk to the restaurant. We were upgraded to a King Suite that had recently been renovated, everything was new . The room was large with two great views of the river and the city. Other positives were: free parking (unheard of around DC), early check-in as well as late check out ( leaving the car parked in the garage till we returned from our last day of sightseeing), free hot breakfast with a great view and one block from the Metro ( a safe walk). Looking forward to going back to DC and will will be heading straight to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We went to DC for four days and we stayed there. The room was big enough for the three of us, bed and bathroom were clean and nice; the staff was nice and very helpful. The restaurant at the top floor was very good and being close to the metro station was priceless!
When you go to a city like DC and you walk and walk, you need a nice bed to rest. Happily I found this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmlozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Okay, this is an older hotel. However, there are a few amenities that you can't get anywhere else:
1. View of Potomac River and Key Bridge
2. Easy walk across Key Bridge to Georgetown
3. Room balconies
4. Free hot breakfast on the top floor
5. Steps from Metro

My hands-down favorite for D.C. travel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is only a block from the metro station. It is very easily accessible.

Tidy and spacious room with no obvious defects. The complimentary breakfast was really a surprise. It was so relaxing to sit by the curtain wall overlooking the city while eating breakfast!

Efficient service but not too caring. Normal Holiday Inn standard.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leeyikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encinitas ca
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

First, the positives...location is great, only a block to the Metro. The view of Georgetown from our room was fabulous...however, it was also overlooking a very busy highway, so it was noisy. The planes passing by for National Airport start up at 6 AM, so you won't need an alarm if you want to be up early! The hotel is very dated and really needs a face lift...for $225 a night it definitely wasn't a good value. The pillows were the worst I've ever slept on...a big mass of lumps. Lastly, the final night of our stay we were awakened 5 times during the night with the weirdest noise...it was a loud, moaning sound that was coming from our sliding glass doors. Very eerie and definitely not conducive to a good night's sleep. There are many other places to stay in the area and we wouldn't stay here again even if the rate was half of what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear travelnutEncinitasCa,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.2 km away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 51 in Arlington
437 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
916 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 51 in Arlington
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing