We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Netherlands Carillon
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
42
71
58
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
71
58
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine corps memorial bell tower during wwii arlington cemetery bells chime united states beautiful park worth a visit piece of history interesting history national mall potomac river tulips structure lions dc picnic
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The only reason that we saw this was that we were on our way to the Iwo Jima (USMC) memorial. I understand that it was given in gratitude by the Netherlands, but it does not have the same impact of other memorials.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Ikimashoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a beautiful gift from the Netherlands to us. It is worth the time to see the carillon as well as hear it. It plays on the 1/2 hour so you don't have to wait a long time to hear and enjoy it.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was very impressed with the Netherlands Carillon, it is part of the National Parks system, however, when we went there are stairs that go up to the top but they were locked off. The view to the Monuments with a long lens camera is very awe inspiring.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank SharieN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is visible for those going to Iwo Jima. It looks like a large black structure, but has such a beautiful sound.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This gift from the Netherlands shows the gratitude they had for the United States liberating their people. It is a touching story.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Tom551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews