We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Dinner”
Review of Carlyle

Carlyle
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlyle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,009 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This Martin Luther King Jr. Day we will be opening at 11:00 AM and serving brunch until 3:00 PM High energy, American bistro with seasonal outside dining and year round classic fare. A perennial brunch favorite.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner here. We're stopped through on the way home. We just beat the rush around 5:30pm. (After we ate it was packed! ) The food was excellent and our waitress was fun to talk with. She wasn't as attentive as we would like but all in all it was a nice experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Xander10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Four of us enjoyed our food and service at Carlyle. The burgers, other sandwiches, and crab dishes were delicious. The Key Lime pie was a hit also. The service was vey good at the table and at the reservation point, where we were able to reserve a quieter table for two hard of hearing people in our party.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Never had a bad experience. Prefer upstairs dining room- downstairs can be very noisy. Fish of the day is always a good choice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LPM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The service and food are excellent as is the atmosphere and value. We had eaten here in 2016 and tried to locate it again when visiting DC. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emptynester888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Great location. Excellent service. Delicious food from varied menu. Large portions and wonderful presentation.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank pmckennajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlyle also viewed

 

Been to Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing