We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A moving experience”

John F. Kennedy Grave Site
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Arlington Cemetery and National Mall Monuments...
Ranked #5 of 86 things to do in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Definitely something to see if you are staying in the area. It is very beautiful and moving, with gorgeous views back onto D.C.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"eternal flame"
in 309 reviews
"his wife"
in 59 reviews
"great president"
in 20 reviews
"great man"
in 19 reviews
"kennedy grave site"
in 33 reviews
"his life"
in 14 reviews
"resting place"
in 32 reviews
"family members"
in 19 reviews
"arlington house"
in 38 reviews
"american history"
in 15 reviews
"fitting tribute"
in 11 reviews
"visit arlington"
in 15 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 11 reviews
"buried here"
in 19 reviews
"visitor center"
in 13 reviews
"moving experience"
in 19 reviews
"unknown soldier"
in 25 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Very moving and respectful to view JFK and Jackie Kennedy’s graves. Close by is also Robert Kennedy and also Teddy Kennedy.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Some how we had built up the greatness of this gravesite. It is truly a quiet place for JFK to rest with his family. We thought there would be a bigger deal made of this area than there was...The eternal flame burns marking the grave. Somehow I thought there would be guards or something larger marking this location.

Still we are glad we saw this grave to a fallen American President.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wetravelalot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Everyone knows JFK, I was touched by the story of him visiting Arlington cemetery and commenting on the spot he is buried at. I agree it is a beautiful place to spend eternity. Take the tram / bus tour if you're visiting, the cemetery is vast but it stops at all the important places and you get a good overall commentary

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 975lindao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We viewed the famous JFK gravesite on a tour of Arlington. With the eternal flame & signs for silence it is a quiet, peaceful, reflective place. A definite must if you are in the area

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank sm05060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John F. Kennedy Grave Site also viewed

 

Been to John F. Kennedy Grave Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing