We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“won't stay again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“won't stay again...”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel room wasn't as clean as I would expect - the closet was an open area, which is fine, but there was mold growing in the top corners. While the hotel trumpeted that they have a shuttle to go from the hotel to the metro / airport on a regular basis (each 1/2 or hour depending on time), they did not plan for volume well so if the shuttle filled up quickly, you could end up waiting an HOUR for the next one. The meal area staff was very nice but the counter / check-in staff were curt and not very helpful / sympathetic when problems arose. The price was less than a hotel located right on the metro route however we will pay the extra for less wait time and better accommodations in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladdictVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize your stay was less than expected and we are taking measures to insure any corrections are completed. We welcome a chance to earn back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    315
    252
    148
    116
See reviews for
411
195
72
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was a very good hotel for anyone that wants fair priced lodging. The room was large and the free parking and breakfast was a nice addition. The shuttle was easy to use and readily available. We would stay there again if we were going to DC.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed in May 2012 with my family and a group of friends in town for "Rolling Thunder" over the Memorial Day holiday. Room was a little dated, but in good condition, everything was in good repair and very clean. Staff was unfailingly helpful all during the busy weekend we stayed. Complimentary breakfast included a good array of options so even after several days there were different choices available. Shuttle bus worked well for us, and the hotel ran "double" runs (two vans) to accommodate heavy demand for transportation. Beds were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of water pressure/hot water available at all times!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Overall, the hotel was ok. We were there for 6 nights. The room itself was relatively spacious, though the bathroom could have been larger. The room also had a laptop-sized safe, the beds were fairly comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. The staff were generally friendly as well. They also agreed to store our bags after we had checked out until our flight left in the evening, which was nice.

The continental breakfast was fine, but nothing great. It had eggs and milk if you wanted some protein, but that was it. The bread options that I had weren't very good, and the apples were usually bruised. They also had cereal and waffles.

The shuttle was somewhat annoying. The vans would sometimes fill since so many people wanted to be on them and then we had to wait for that one to unload and return. They were usually on time for leaving from the hotel, but there wasn't really a set time for when they left the metro stop to return to the hotel so you usually had to wait at the station for 10-15 mins at least. Also, the shuttle only runs once per hour except during 7-10am and 4-7pm, I believe, where it runs on the half hour. It only ran until 10pm, which meant we had to get a cab back a couple of nights.

The outside of the hotel doesn't appear to be in the best state of repair. In the first room we were given, the door could be pushed open from the outside so we were moved to a different one. We had also requested a blanket after housekeeping had left so they said it would be dropped off in the morning. Only, it wasn't. I called again that night and got the same message that it would be provided but it wasn't again. Finally, we were in the room when housekeeping was there and they were able to bring one to us. I also did not like the shower since it would occasionally have bursts of hotter or cooler water even though I had not touched the dials.

We received what I thought was a fairly competitive rate for our room. In the future though, I would probably pay more for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norskerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in May 2012. Frontdesk service was always good for me. But the fact that I didn't have a car and had to depend on the shuttle was horrible. They run the shuttle every 30 mins during rush hours, and every hour for the rest of the day till 10 pm. Shuttle service is shared with Comfort Inn which is right next door. For the whole time I was there, shuttle was almost always full. A few times, I had to wait for the next round. The shuttle stop at the Pentagon City didn't have much seating, nor shelter so if it rains or shine, you are most likely standing there. BUT, one can always go into the mall and hang there (right outside).

I spotted a Metro bus #74 going to and from around the hotel to Pentagon City also. I was told that it only runs Monday to Friday till 7 pm. Saw it pass by our hotels all the time. Future travelers can research on that to avoid taxi fares should you decide not to wait for the shuttle.

During my stay, there was a group of Harley Davidsons too so imagine the noise - almost like surround sound. And those people were very inconsiderate also, staying outside, talking out LOUD - throughout the night. Lucky I brought ear plugs.

Breakfast was good and sufficient. Bed was too soft for me. Nice and clean and roomy with fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Research on hotels closer to Metro station. Rosslyn, is nearby, walkable distance to Georgetown jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the incoveniece during your stay. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to make improvements. We are please that overall your stay was good and we hope you will choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great location, easy to get to from 395, helpful staff and easy access to the Metro. Will plan to stay there often

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is disgusting. It is dirty, run down with a rude staff and a very low par "continental breakfast". Best Western should consider removing their name from this dump. Everything was dirty and made your skin crawl. The bathrooms were filthy and moldy. One customer was scolded like a child in front of the breakfast guests by a staff member for leaving a fork on the table. To top off the morning, no hot water was available for several hours. The hotel manager stated, "it is not my fault, it is out of my control". No apology or discount was offered for the inconvenience. My only regret is that I cannot rate this place LESS than one star.

Room Tip: Take plenty of disinfectant with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disgusted6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We apologize your stay was less than expected. This is not the typical guest experience and we appreciate you letting us know so we can make any necessary improvements. We welcome an opportunity to earn back you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
289 reviews
4.9 km away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.7 km away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
281 reviews
2.9 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,353 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing