We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 26 April 2012

after traveling with 2 kids for 12+ hours, was pleasantly greeted by hotel staff, allowed early check in, very reasonable parking rates and a clean room with a fridge for kids snacks/ milk etc. Only downfall was no indoor pool. My kids were crushed. Very short walk to metro with short trip to museums. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandsmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Got this hotel at a decent discount on Hotwire and spent one night there. It was booked solid and very crowded the day I was there, but staff were pleasant even though they were swamped. I arrived about an hour and a half early, but could not check in since the room wasn't clean yet. I was able to park my car and explored the Crystal City shops/restaurants, which are directly across the street. The staff gave me maps, directions and information. They said the Crystal City Metro stop was a 7-10 min walk, but it actually seemed closer. There is a shuttle to the metro, but guests going to the airport have priority. The couple of times I checked, there was no shuttle in sight, so I ended up walking.

The rooms are adequate although the bathroom counter space is pretty cramped. I had two sleep number beds in my room and one of them was broken. There was a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. The hotel also provides two water bottles free of charge.

The rooms could be sound proofed a little better -- it wasn't the hotel's fault, but there were some VERY noisy guests in the hall, and I could hear them both late at night and then very early in the morning (4:45 am).

All in all, I would stay here again if I need to park and have easy access to the metro. Parking fee is $20, but they let me leave my car (and checked my suitcase) even after check out because I had an early afternoon meeting in DC.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank llqool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel provides an airport shuttle. Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. A clean room and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was small but functional for just an overnight stay. Don't expect a room with a view since its in close proximity to the airport and highway. Room service has a very good menu selection and the meal was very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are looking for an comfortable hotel in the DC area without paying the premium for lodging in the Capitol area, consider staying at the Radisson Reagan. This hotel offers a free airport shuttle and is located about three or four blocks from the Metro. If you're staying for a weekend, load $20 on a Metro ticket and you'll have great transportation around the District. Staff are helpful and kind. Room service is acceptable and fairly quick. One of my preferred DC lodgings.

Room Tip: Although this hotel offers Sleep Number beds, I could not locate the control. However, the bed was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paswaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The only down fall to this hotel is that they charge you $20 a day for parking in their own garage. Didn't make much sense to me but other than that it is a very clean hotel and in a great location!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great location, 5 mins from Metro. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms clean and fresh. Fantastic food in hotels restraunt, served by courtious and efficient waiting staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOWDIE187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I gave it a 4 star because the location was great . It was across the street from the Crystal city mall & a short 2 blk walk to the Metro ., lots of restaurants within walking distance & a very nice safe area ---lots of walkers & bikes . The beds were comfortable & rooms were clean . We had a suite but the sofabed & chair were outdated & looked & felt it. We had to wait almost 2 hrs to get our key since they weren't done cleaning the room , which was very inconvenient since we had been on the road 10 hrs & had limited time to clean up & sight see. They did give us a day of free parking to compensate for the inconvenience .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzimomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.8 km away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $118 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing