We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
480
411
187
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
411
187
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballston metrothe executive loungeorange lineballston areaclub roomexcellent locationmetro stopconvenient locationshopping mallfront desk staffper daydefinitely stay here againbusiness triprestaurants within walking distanceroom was clean and comfortableself parkingcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I had an overall nice stay at this Hilton hotel. In room dining is though very expensive and fitness room really small. Location is a plus. Staff is very kind and helpfull. Rooms are clean and more or less new. Quiet ambient allows a nice sleep night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank arturob800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I stayed here for a business trip recently. I am pleased with me experience at this hotel, especially the service and thoughtfulness of the staff. They were not only courteous and attentive but went out of their way to assist on more than one occasion. Highly recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aditi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Hotel located at a great location; it is sorrunded of lot of places to eat (breakfast, lunch, and dinner), also few food trucks are available for lunch at the area. Arlington is an easy city to walk, entertainment is at walking distance (mall and cinema), pharmacy, and local transportation site such as train, and buses are available in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 545aixam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Beautifully appointed hotel. It is very clean and upscale. The proximity to the Ballston Metro Station makes it super convenient to sightseeing in DC. This is our third year staying and it has been very consistent in cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Dear Teresa H.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Its so rewarding to see guest receive the experience they have come to expect from Hilton Hotels.

It was our pleasure being your host and we look forward welcoming you next year or hopefully sooner.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Hilton will almost always give you what your looking for.....comfortable bed, quiet rooms (except for the AC units), great locations, and friendly staff. Hilton Arlington is no exception. Parking is available ($20 day) at hotel. Metro is connected to hotel and a Starbucks is on site. Good restaurant and bar is available plus room service if desired. Overall the hotel felt safe, though not recommend to walk outside after dark...ran into several beggars and homeless folks sleeping on bus stop bench right out front. You are easy walking distance to restaurants. (IHOP) is right across the street, plus Sushi, Chinese food, and many other spots. The only complaint I have is the AC unit is exceptionally loud in the room.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better....need card to access rooms higher than 4
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Dear Randall M.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to see you had the experience you had come to expect from Hilton Hotels. We take pride in ensuring great stay for all our customers.
We noted your comments about the AC unit in your room and will ensure this is taken care of. I am so sorry to hear that and sincerely hope this didn't disrupt your stay.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward welcoming you soon and make your stay even better.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews