We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location just over the bridge to DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good location to all of DC attractions. Rooms were comfy

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel is located in Crystal City, Arlingotn, VA. Only 3 miles aways from DC and 5 minutes walk to Crystal City Metro (Blue or Yellow Metro Lines), There is Shuttle service available to the metro if you do not want to walk but is is the most convenient location. If you do not want to pay the DC price this hotel is a good option to visit all DC attractions but without paying high DC prices.

The service was outstanding!

Room Tip: Stay on weekends the prices are discounted more than 50%
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank francesco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked this on hotwire. Nice hotel for the money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpbtkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Typical Hotel in a big packed city. You have to pay for parking, or find a spot thats free, and walk or catch a ride back to the hotel.

The room was nice, the staff was nice, but on the first morning I woke up, and tried to take a shower, the water was cold..

I dont like waking up to a cold shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Hello BSmith0731,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! Washington, D.C. Crystal City area is huge! But we hope that during your business travels you had the time to sightsee the history of our nation! Looking forward to serving you again!
Kindly,
Crowne Plaza National team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Well, I would not stay here again. Quite dark hallways, staff in early morning was either absent or non-responsive. I could not get either the front desk or bellman to answer the phone.

The lobby was non-descript. The restaurant food was acceptable but the waitress mixed up the credit cards.

To me the only plus was this hotel's location but there are far better ones within the same distance from Washington National Airport.

Poor would be too strong a negative rating but average might well be too good. Average minus seems a fair rating based on my experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDYREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Hello MDYREN,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor! We’re happy to hear that you found our location convenient to your needs! We hope next time you’re in Crystal City you choose to stay with us!

Kindly,
Crowne Plaza National team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The reasons are simple!
I found this hotel by accident as I was driving through looking for a place to stay. The hotel is off the main road a bit hard to see but I am glad I have found it because this is going to be the only place I will stay from now on.
•A bellman (older Gentleman) was prompt and friendly assisted us with our luggage and parking needs.
•Front desk offered the best rate available and gave us options as they notice we were in need of two double beds. The staff here were very friendly, effective, and anticipated needs…”Thank you” we really needed assistance.
•The restaurant staffs were most delightful and were ready to review dinner options off the Menu. We were tired and we needed the pampering.
•All in all, this hotel might not be the most luxurious but the service provided makes up for those Luxury superficial things.
•And let me not forget Starbucks right in the hotel. Very convenient.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 beds with view to 15th Street. It was nice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leonardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Leonardo B,
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza National! We know the importance of being pampered especially after long travels and we are happy to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to serving you again!
Kindly,
Crowne Plaza National team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Upon settling in, my husband and I found the bathroom shower walls to be soiled with dirty suds of a previous occupant. After closer look, we found the entire bathroom needed a thorough cleaning. Our home bathroom provides for 9 people and is kept in a fashion I am proud to say surpasses that of the Crown Plaza! As in a previous review, the attitude of staff was less than friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipiotrowska, Manager at Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear minimoon2,
First and foremost, we apologize that we did not surpass the cleanliness standard that we hold ourselves to. We hope that you immediately addressed this to guest services as we work efficiently to address any issue, as this one required immediate attention.
We hope that next time you’re in the Crystal City area, you choose to stay with us, Crowne Plaza National.

Kindly,
Crowne Plaza National team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,182 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 52 in Arlington
1,485 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport

Address: 1480 Crystal Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-3231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
#31 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $134 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel in Arlington, Virginia is a first class, full service hotel located in the heart of Crystal City. Only moments away from the Nation s Capitol and the Pentagon, we are less than one mile from Reagan National Airport. Located within minutes of Washington, DC agencies and attractions, the Crowne Plaza has been newly upgraded offering the Sleep Advantage Program for your additional comfort. With you in mind, each guest room offers plush duvet covers with 7 pillows, upgraded linen and mattress toppers, and a 43" flat-panel television. The Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel is close to companies and agencies such as US Airways, IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, General Dynamics, National Guard , and many more. We specialize in government travelers offering per diem rates. Stay connected with our free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in our public areas and 24 Hour business center. Maintain your exercise regimen in our 24 Hour Fitness Center. The Crystal City Metro Station is one block away with Historic Old Town Alexandria only two miles. We boast five meeting rooms plus an array of business class amenities. We take pride in providing exemplary customer service and will take care of your every need. Come to the Crowne Plaza National Airport Hotel, The Place To Meet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing