We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lansdowne Resort and Spa(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
301
183
72
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
183
72
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoll roadstayed one nightnice hotelshuttle servicefitness centerairport shuttleshort drivebusiness travelplenty of parkingfront desk staffgas stationwould stay againgreat place to staydc areaexcellent staybusiness centeryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 619 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Other than a couple of missed spots, the hotel was extremely clean. I did not give 5 stars because I am vegan and the breakfast (not included) was expensive, too expensive for so few choices. The drinks a the bar were also priced far too high.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank shbouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Arriving at hotel-poor looking fake flowers stuck in planters outside, lawn needs mowing. Inside, desk clerk barely looked up, absolutely no greeting, felt like we were interrupting her. Rooms were not ready, but we did arrive early so ok. No offer to hold our luggage or suggestions of what to do in the area or idea of when to return to check in. When we came back, no recognition that we had been there earlier.

Live plants in lobby with dead blooms on them. Looked bad. Damaged faux wood wall covering on both sides of lobby fireplace-some sort of water or humidity issue. Very water damaged coffee table in lobby. Furniture was tired and worn.

Room was ok. Bathroom was immaculate. Housekeeper did not clean tv table on first day- we must have left something sticky and it was still sticky. She removed some drink glasses and a plate that we borrowed from the bar (that was nice of them). But she left them on the floor in the hallway.

The morning restaurant staff was very friendly. They ran out of coffee in the late by, but this great woman brought us a pot and poured us a cup!

Same desk clerk every morning. I even said good morning when checking out and all she said was “checking out?”

If they were the bast rate, I might stay there again, but don’t look for any friendliness at the front desk!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank denisel847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear denisel847,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Worked ok but for a few things made it more painful than it should - especially the shuttle from the airport - only comes if you call it (unlike all other hotels there for which the shuttle makes scheduled rounds) - so as you can't guess by yourself that you need to cal, you wait and wait..
Also service is really basic - employees really low on energy offering no extra mile whatsoever - but room clean, comfortable and good breakfeast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear fabuzan,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is our goal for every encounter. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Everything was comfortable but the air conditioner was due for a check-up.. Sounded sick,, massive coughing sounds..lol
All in all it was a good stay and everyone was nice.. Especially the bartender very personable and funny,, nice guy

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ricklaw5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I just checked out of this property in which I booked a room for my in town getaway. Stayed a week at the property with breakfast included . My understanding is : the offering for the included breakfast is mainly continental ( lots of pastries).
If you feel like having scrambled eggs and bacon, you have to pay out of pocket ( $12 extra just for the eggs). Keep in mind that these are basic items included in your daily room rate, if you stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites.
Room had 2 beds, standard size of any hotel room, indoor pool was lovely with well treated , clean water. There's a hot tub, but the jets in it could have worked better. Peter at the in house restaurant was great; food was just OK.
My problem with this property is the Noise, I had to endure EVERY morning from the maids who had detailed Loud conversations in the hallway. Every morning they yelled at each other in the hallway, in spanish. Often they gathered right in front of my room
( 510). One day the noise started at 8am.
Today , my check out day, I had to call the front desk to complain about the Loud maids , Once Again.
If you like to sleep in on your vacations / getaways , I do not recommend this location. Additionally, house keeping did a very superficial cleaning. One day I was looking for an earring, looked below the bed and found stuff that clearly belonged to previous guests.
Being a Hilton property, the only Clean item in your room is the bedding and yes, it was a pretty good bed.
The loud maids ruined my experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews