We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel itself was clean and the room was great! I needed the disabilities accommodation and I could not have asked for more in the room. The morning continental breakfast was good, but sparce. Only because there was only one poor girl trying to keep the whole thing stocked while there was some highschool sporting event in town and staying at the hotel. She was quite short handed trying to keep up with demand. The pool was extremely tiny and only 3' deep. I had to talk to the management about the fact that the chlorine in the spa was so high people were coughing and crying due to the fumes. They said they remedied the situation but unfortunately, It was after we were checking out. The bed, as with most La Quinta beds, was quite nice, so we slept great. It's too bad the pool and spa were so disappointing.

Room Tip: If you need any disability accommodation, ask for the room. They tend to be a bit bigger, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsWendyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear MsWendyAnna, Thank you for taking the time to giving us this honest review- it is only by hearing from our guests that we can learn and do better. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your visit with us was less than stellar- I want our guests to leave with nothing but great memories. I'm happy to say that since you stayed with us, we have completely overhauled our entire breakfast- Yay! From the way we serve the juices to the variety of offerings. We have also added a breakfast attendant whose sole job is to be hostess and keep items stocked and fresh. In regards to the issue with the pool- thank you for also bringing that to our attention. We have since mastered the chemical levels and are currently looking into chlorine-free alternatives. Should you choose to stay with us again, (and I hope that you do!), I'm sure you will have a fantastic experience! Until then, we're here for YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 450 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Loved the hotel decor and newness! The rooms were nicely furnished, comfortable, and clean. The location was perfect for us for visiting relatives and also close to shopping. The major negative was breakfast! The coffee was weak and no dairy creamer. Food selection was very poor. The price was less than some of the other major hotels so it wasn't a big deal and there were coffee places close so we survived but I might look harder for a different place next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello Nebtraveler! Oh my- thank you for such a great response. I have exciting news to give you in return: Within the next two weeks, our breakfast experience is getting a complete overhaul! We'll over more variety (such as strawberry and whipped cream for the waffles), a "be-your-own-barista" coffee bar, and a dedicated hostess who will attend to each guest personally. We would love to have you return and let us know what you think. Until then, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is two months old and was nice and clean! The rooms were clean. The hotel is next to Rt 18 and I thought it might be loud be we couldn't even hear the traffic. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is small and the hot tub as well but both work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 907-work-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello 907-work-traveler! We love everything you said in your review- thank you for noticing that we put careful thought into every detail of the guest experience...including the special attention we paid to designing our walls to significantly reduce noise. Please be sure to say hello in person on your return visit- we enjoy getting to know our guests. Until then, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is a new property and the rooms though on the small side are very well appointed. We spent the night between 9 hour drives and awoke refreshed and ready to hit the road. They have all the amenities that any business or leisure traveler could need. The complimentary breakfast had many choices and lasted us until a late lunch down the road. Close to the Great Mall of the Northwest and an easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hello deggs! Our very first review- that makes you pretty special in our eyes! Thank you for the wonderful compliments...it means a lot to the whole team. When you return, you will see that we have added even more to rave about. Until then, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
2.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
5.7 km away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn

Address: 225 6th St SE, Auburn, WA 98002-7800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $127 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn is conveniently located off Hwy 18, minutes from downtown, near Seattle and Tacoma. Our Auburn WA hotel is just 16 miles from the Seattle Tacoma International Airport, 5 miles from Auburn Municipal Airport, and within walking and driving distance to many restaurants, shopping and movie theaters.Sounder Train Station is just a mile away, and Amtrak is about ten minutes from the hotel. Muckleshoot Casino and restaurants, Green River Community College, Boeing - Auburn, Safeway Distribution Center, Auburn Performing Arts Center, and Emerald Downs are all a mere two miles from our hotel in Auburn, Washington.Our hotel features a year-round 24 hour heated pool & hot tub, 24 hour fitness center, business center, guest laundry, safety deposit box, and sundry shop. We also provide a warm and inviting environment where business and leisure travelers can relax and rejuvenate during their stay.Experience comfortable rooms where you can standard amenities like pillow-top mattress w/deluxe pillows and linens, microwave & refrigerator, free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, and 32-inch LCD flat screen HD TVs with premium and popular cable channels, and so much more, in every room! We have many rooms that feature a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier.Catch up on the latest news with a free newspaper while enjoying our Free Bright Side Breakfast� each morning in the lobby area.No matter what brings you into town the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Auburn, WA, has all the services and amenities to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing