We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
91
182
58
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
182
58
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshopping areausual japanesegood sizenon smokingsmoking roomamenitiesconferencekokuratokyo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 348 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel rooms and hotel needs refurbishing. The lobby area is quite good. Rooms and corridors very rundown. Beds unusually bad standard for Asia, pillows not comfortable. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel since it was not included. Opted for in-room dining from nearby convenience store, which was nice. Internet fast enough for working and staff were extremely helpful, professional and kind. Good location, short walking distance to shopping area and restaurants on the other side of the train-station.

Room Tip: I don't know, just stayed in one..
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I went Japan on my language and culture and technical training in Jun-2014. The hotel is one of the most grand I have ever seen. Also one of the thread festival Tana bata was going on which is writing your wish and tying onto one of the branches of the tree.
The hotel people were glad to help you in all types of services you look in for. Japanese people ypu know are very courteous and wilfully extends their help.
We went to romantic place called mojico island from Kokura, city name. It was a wonderful island with a quite and serene atmosphere.
Hope I would have come with my wife.
Surely i would make one day. I will visit again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Near to Jr station , unluckily , sleep in the smoking floor with smoke smell already in the corridor . Ventilator fan not working very well , pillow is too soft for me . Breakfast buffet variety is also not too much . However , the room is still clean . The wall is also papery thin .Choose this hotel if u want to live near Jr station which is connected by the bridge and a Lawson convenient shop within steps . The shops nearby close at 8 pm so limit the time of shopping .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank michaelchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This is my third time staying in this hotel, last time was 13 and 4 years ago. The hotel is a full scale international class setup, formal and decent. Right next to JR Kokura station, very easy to access. Also, just next to the JR station, are the food streets.
Breakfast is nice and decent, rooms are large comparing with common japanese city stays. Kokura city is just 15-20 mins walk away.
Although the hotel seems aged, but still well maintained and run, a good choice for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

This is my second long stay in this hotel. Room was larger than a normal japan hotel. Vey good size. Location is superb beside the station.
On the second trip, service was lacking ie : no shower cap, cleaning was not complete with rubbish still on table.
I was very surprise!
For those who like whisky, they have a nice whisky bar with good collection and bar tender.
( cellar bar )

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Seanlim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews