We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Business Hotel Shinjuku(Hirosaki)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agri In Holiday(Hirosaki)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
13
45
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
45
19
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

The room was small like a lot of Japanese hotel rooms. The bathroom was extremely small, but no points against them for that. There was nothing wrong with room. It was all just average. Oh yea, stayed one night and parking was 3100 yen. So don't park across the street from it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kquint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel three months in advance and got almost the last room - because we were arriving right at the start of the cherry blossom festival.
The rooms are small (like all hotels here - just the way it is) and if you get a twin single you lose most of the floor space as the second bed is a wall fold out. If you have a baby (like us) most travel portacots wouldn't fit; we took a Phil & Ted travel bassinet and had no problem.
Rooms are old but comfy. Breakfast was a good blend of Japanese and western options. Amazing view of Mt Iwaki too.
It's a twenty minute walk to the station, and a twenty minute walk to the castle. Lots of local restaurants just out the front door, and the people everywhere are welcoming.
Hotel team were very polite and when we arrived and had trouble with the pram (no lift to ground level), a gentleman grabbed our pram and RAN it all the way up two flights. Commitment!
Overall, a good stay in a great location.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I booked this last minute through Hotels.com and didn't have high hopes as it was relatively cheap. The hotel is about 15 min walk from the train station, so not as convenient as the one next to the train station. The room was small but clean and typical for Japan. Check in was efficient and the hotel is pretty nice - they host weddings here. Buffet breakfast was included and is served on the rooftop which offers a great view over Hirosaki. The breakfast was a lovely mix of Japanese and Western. I'm an adventurous eater so I tried all the local foods and it was tasty.
This was probably the best value room/breakfast I had in 3 weeks in Japan. Even though the hotel is not close to the train station, it is closer to city centre (although the town is really not that big!)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tropicalnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews