We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
123
135
25
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
135
25
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramentop floorsingle roomfree apple juiceoutdoor onsenlate night snacksoupcastle groundschain of hotelsjr stationfresh noodlesbusiness hotelshuttleroofcombinationsaunaclothes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 285 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Dormy Inn Hirosaki was much better value among the same class of hotels we stayed this trip - including Hotel Sunroute in Aomori City and Tokyo Shinjuku, and Daiwa Roynet Hotel in Hachinoche. Dormy Inn is around 20 mins on foot from the JR station. Not recommended if you have luggage but we did walk to the station area for dinner. The hotel offers free shuttle but only to the station in the morning and from the station in the afternoon so check with the hotel if you arrive by train. Otherwise, there is the 100 Yen bus outside the train station which stops right across from the hotel but keeping your luggage on the bus could be awkward.

The hotel is clean and modern. A business hotel. Staffs at the reception were friendly and helpful with sufficient english. What I like is the size of the room. Bigger than the same category in Sunroute and Daiwa Roynet. Our room has a view of the city. There is a clean, good size onsen on the top level and the hotel offers free ramen in the evening. We enjoyed both. Breakfast is a combination of traditional Japanese and western food with competent coffee.

Hirosaki is famous for its apples. If you are not too keen on picking apples, the hotel is 5-10 mins walk from the Hirosaki Park where the castle is. This is a good size park. Not small and not too big. The foliage was simply breathtaking at this time of the year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bacchus852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inko-hirosaki, Reception Desk at Dormy Inn Hirosaki, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Dormy inn Hirosaki.
We are glad to hear that you like to our hotel.
When come to Hirosaki again, we are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you for your feedback.

Dormy inn Hirosaki
Recepiton Desk
Hokuto Hamaie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not close to Hirosaki station. Take a taxi or their free hourly shuttle to the hotel itself. The shuttle is actually one of the station taxis they send out to pickup guests. The drivers then pickups the fee for the number of passengers that are dropp off. I guess this is a pretty good setup that benefits both the hotel and the taxi drivers.

The hotel itself very close to Hirosaki castle grounds famous for their cherry viewing points. Since I went in winter there were no thousands of blossoms petals falling like but a different kind of beauty.

In any case the hotel is typical Dormy Inn with a nice indoor and outdoor Ofuro, free 9pm ramen noodles, rooms are clean and of decent size. There is a convince store across the street if you need anything and restaurants abound nearby.

Overall this is a great hotel to stay at for a relaxing time and easy access to Hirosaki castle Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Redflyer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inko-hirosaki, Reception Desk at Dormy Inn Hirosaki, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Dormy inn Hirosaki.
We are glad to hear that you like to our Onsen.
When come to Hirosaki again, we are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you for your feedback.

Dormy inn Hirosaki
Reception Desk
Hokuto Hamaie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

t is a good and convenient hotel for business people.
It is equipped with both of wired and wireless LAN with a security password for the latter.
There are a plenty of AC outlets here and there in the room so that you don’t need to worry about charging/using many gadgets with you.
Beds are big and breakfast buffet is nice for business trippers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CG0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inko-hirosaki, フロント at Dormy Inn Hirosaki, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Dormy Inn Hirosaki.
We are glad to hear that you have relaxed while staying here.
If you have the opportunity to visit Hirosaki again, we will welcome your staying.
Thank you for your feedback.

Dormy Inn Hirosaki
Reception
Yuuki Shiratori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

The room is spacious enough with plenty of space, nice comfy bed, breakfast and complimentary soba delicious. Onsen clean and lovely, especially the outdoor rooftop onsen. A few staffs speak good English and we had no problem with our queries. Ask for top floor rooms if you can. We had a corner room and view of distant mountain was stunning at dawn and sunset.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cavalieruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inko-hirosaki, フロント at Dormy Inn Hirosaki, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Dormy Inn Hirosaki.
We are glad to hear that you have relaxed while staying here.
If you have the opportunity to visit Hirosaki again, we will welcome your staying.
Thank you for your feedback.

Dormy Inn Hirosaki
Reception
Yuuki Shiratori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We specifically chose this hotel in Hirosaki because of the "indoor and outdoor onsen" on the top floor and the roof. It was spacious and nice also equipped with a sauna.

The room, however, was a little disappointing. It looked very cheap and very tiny (we stayed with a regular "twin" room). You cannot even walk straight between the beds and the built-in shelf. The hotel uses a physical key which is required to have power in the room, including AC and lights. I wanted to go to Onsen in early morning but could not take the room key because my dad would be left with no power. But if I would take the key, I would have to wake him up to let me in when I came back.... So, if you stay with someone else, not having an extra key could be inconvenient.

Also, hotel does not let any guests check in before the official check-in time, even the room is ready and it is only less than an hour till official check-in time. But I was told this inflexibility was very common in many Japanese hotels.

The breakfast was very nice and the hotel also serve free noodles at night after 9:30 pm in the dining room on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimy7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inko-hirosaki, フロント at Dormy Inn Hirosaki, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for your staying at Dormy Inn Hirosaki.
We are glad to hear that you are satisfied for onsen and sauna. We can give you an extra key if you need, so feel free to ask us for it.
The restaurant serves many cuisines with local dishes. Some of them are changed every season, so you may have different cuisines next time.
We are waiting for your visiting us if you have the opportunity to come to Hirosaki again.

Dormy Inn Hirosaki
Reception
Yuuki Shiratori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews