We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
440
602
208
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
602
208
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent size sea view fruit airport taxi option wifi english beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night but was happy enough with everything during our stay.

The rooms are a wee bit shabby but comfortable enough. Great view from the front rooms although a fair amount of traffic noise which can be drowned out by the air conditioner which was very noisy.

Breakfast and wifi was good.

Its not expensive and well worth the money.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

The hotel is well situated on the beach although my room did not have a sea view. The rooms are adequate. The work area is poor with a table and chair and no reading lamp. I asked for a wake up call which I did not receive. The food in the restaurant is also a bit hit and miss. The first day lunch was not hot and rather greasy. The second day it was much better. Staff are on the whole attentive and pleasant.

Room Tip: You obviously have to ask for a sea view as the majority of the rooms do not face the seafront.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ireland_timothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Spacious room with the most gorgeous view of the ocean and coral reefs, the beach and the main sea promenade. Large comfortable bed, working air conditioning, stocked fridge, spacipus bathroom, a flat screen TV with 40 channels including CNN, RAI, TV5, DW, Sic and NHK. Somewhat loud during the day and evening, but quiet at night. Lively, but safe area with many restaurants, farmacies, practiclly at the beach. Swimming pool with bar around. The hotel restaurant serves both buffet and a la carte, with friendly staff, very large choice and extremely reasonable prices compared to all the restaruants in this part of town.The staff speaks a little English and is friendly and willing to help. Good and free Wifi connection (i haven't watched movies online though). A great lobby with plenty of space to louge and work, if needed. This is my second visit; will stay again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the beach, it is more noisy, but it is worth it. these rooms are cooler in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulitaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I am genuinely surprised to see poor reviews. This was in the perfect location - right in front of the beach. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and attractive. I never had a problem with staff there. Knowing only limited Portuguese, they were all so patient with me and we navigated our way! The meals were wonderful...always a large variety of items. If given the opportunity to go back, I would love to stay here!! This is also in the tourism area....an active area, but very safe and just a great place!!

Room Tip: just get a beach view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank drpclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very pleased! Great location, clean, efficient, nice atmosphere and good staff. I had a package deal with breakfast and dinner included, I'm glad I did! Food was geat! Would definately stay there again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Roseli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews