We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
256
73
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
73
18
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Cosy house, terrific room, hospitable and responsible staff. Amazing view of the sea. That's our first time there, which really gave us a great impression of this lovely place. Don't miss it. We'll be back ASAP.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaquim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Good Morning Joaquim!

We are glad to receive you in our House and we hope another time again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

If your objective is to scape from people, the noisy city, and relax, Pousada Casa Caiada at Pratagi is one of the best places to go then! As soon as we arrived at the Pousada, we were offered a very nice and refreshing lemonade at the lounge / balcony area, close to the restaurant area. As we enjoyed our drink, the staff was cleaning out room (check-in only occurs at 2pm), we were paralysed by the greatness of this place, watching the amazing view on the horizon, the beach, and hearing the sound of the birds, the whisper from the the leaves of the trees, dancing in the rhythm of the wind. After about half an hour, we decided to have lunch there. We ordered a Salad (R$28,00) and a Muqueca (R$101,00), which took about 40min to be served - pls do order in advance if you are hungry. The food was good, but we found a bit pricey. After we finished, we rested a little bit back in the lounge area and we were interrupted by a very gentle employee, who gave us the keys of our room, confirming it was ready to check-in. We stayed in a Super Luxo Suite, room number 09. When we entered the room we had our second and very nice experience: the floor had been kindly decorated with red petals of roses. You can imagine how happy and delighted my wife was at that time! After we unpacked our stuff we then headed to the beach. After 15min, coming downstairs (the Pousada is about 20m high from sea level), crossing the highway under the bridge, and then within Pratagy Beach Resort, we finally arrived at the beach! We were not sure if we could stay and use the chairs and sun umbrella from the Resort's. We asked one employee who said we could not consume anything (drinks and food) but we were free to use the space. So we stayed. The beach has nothing else but the beach. If you want a beer, you will find a hard time if you're not staying in the Resort. That's the only thing that bothered me staying in the Pousada Caiada. They should have a space for the guests, in the same way the Resort does. Anyway, we were lucky that we brought with us a bottle of water, and that was enough to be honest. The sea waters are calm, even though it is good to pain attention anyway, there may be some wholes and you never know how strong the sea flow can get. We then had a nice and quite long walk up to the Praia da Sereia, passing by Casa de Praia restaurant (about 1km from the Resort; we had lunch there on another day, I recomend!), and then we came back directly to the Pousada. We stayed about 1h in the swimming pool, nice and warm, had a few beers (Heineken) and finally had a Cocada Caiada dessert, everything served without having to leave the pool. Awesome! In total we stayed 6 days in Pratagi. The good thing: since it is close to Maceio, you can visit both the North and South coasts of Alagoas. If you have to choose one of them: go to Japaraginga, natural pools, and then have lunch at Praiagogi (Tuyn restaurant)! Enjoy!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cjgmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Marketing at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Thank you for your review and your visit to our home very pleased and look forward to a new opportunity.

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend and was extremely happy with the experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had nice hot water and air conditioning that both functioned well. The breakfast was included in our cost and was plentiful and delicious, with excellent service. The amenities are also excellent, with two pools you can access and poolside service at the pool directly connected to the pousada. We ended up eating dinner at the pousada both nights, because it was much more convenient than to leave. The food was reasonably priced and quite good. The only negative was that we arrived very late and it was quite difficult to find the pousada late. We had to call and could not reach anyone for about 20 minutes. My recommendation is to ask for directions when you make your reservation. Overall, I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Hello, Heid goog morning!

We are glad to received you in our House and we hope you coming again.

Thank you!

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Casa Caiada tem ótima gastronomia, preço acessível, tranquilidade e linda vista!
Ótimo para descanso, amei, e minha família e casal de amigos que foi junto também!
Recomendo e volto!
Casa Caiada has great gastronomy, acessible price, quieteness and beautiful view!
Great for resting, I loved it, so did my family and a couple of friends who were there as well.
I recommend and will be back!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
6  Thank AnaBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016
Google Translation

Olá Sra Ana, bom dia!

Agradecemos sua avaliação e a sua visita a nossa casa com muita satisfação e aguardamos uma nova oportunidade.

Até mais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Very, very friendly reception.
Wonderful location, near Maceio, but not in town. In a hill, over a very nice typical northeast brazilian beach (much better than in urbanized beachs in town).
Better rent a car to move from.
Very confortable rooms, nicely decorated.
We had a bangallow with 2 rooms, living-room, and a nice deck, with a jacuzzi bath outside. We were a couple and two kids (12 and 8). There is a nice swimming pool.
Ideal if you don´t like crowded resorts. But just in face you can profit from resourses of Venta Club, but have to pay plus for it (an italian resort in front of the beach).
Very typical and rich breakfast. Very good cuisine.
Good choice if you want to visit this region, you´re looking for a very special place to stay and you like to drive (but they can take you also in the airport).

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Redmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Hello, Mr Redmann Good Morning!

We are glad to received you in our House and we hope you coming again.

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews