We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for relaxing in couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pousada Casa Caiada
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days in Casa Caiada as honeymoon. It's very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast is really good with a beautiful sea view. Staff come to your table to take orders and prepare things as tapioca and omelete right away. Their meal menu isn't really good for lunch and dinner. Only eat there if you didn't get other options. I recommend to go for dinner at Santoregano pizzeria (Just 10 minutes driving). The small hot pool wasn't hot some days. Sauna wasn't working at all. If you don't have a car, be prepared to pay BRL 50,00 if you want to go to Maceió. Or try to use Uber, but most of the drivers can't find the place (apparently it isn't in their GPS). We got the day pass at Pratagy Resort and found it's really worth it. Overall we loved our time there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcasacaiada, Marketing at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Prezado (a),

Agradecemos a sua avaliação e visita a nossa casa. As suas considerações serão enviadas para a nossa diretoria.

Esperamos recebê-lo novamente o mais breve possível.

Gratos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Cosy house, terrific room, hospitable and responsible staff. Amazing view of the sea. That's our first time there, which really gave us a great impression of this lovely place. Don't miss it. We'll be back ASAP.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaquim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Good Morning Joaquim!

We are glad to receive you in our House and we hope another time again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

If your objective is to scape from people, the noisy city, and relax, Pousada Casa Caiada at Pratagi is one of the best places to go then! As soon as we arrived at the Pousada, we were offered a very nice and refreshing lemonade at the lounge / balcony area, close to the restaurant area. As we enjoyed our drink, the staff was cleaning out room (check-in only occurs at 2pm), we were paralysed by the greatness of this place, watching the amazing view on the horizon, the beach, and hearing the sound of the birds, the whisper from the the leaves of the trees, dancing in the rhythm of the wind. After about half an hour, we decided to have lunch there. We ordered a Salad (R$28,00) and a Muqueca (R$101,00), which took about 40min to be served - pls do order in advance if you are hungry. The food was good, but we found a bit pricey. After we finished, we rested a little bit back in the lounge area and we were interrupted by a very gentle employee, who gave us the keys of our room, confirming it was ready to check-in. We stayed in a Super Luxo Suite, room number 09. When we entered the room we had our second and very nice experience: the floor had been kindly decorated with red petals of roses. You can imagine how happy and delighted my wife was at that time! After we unpacked our stuff we then headed to the beach. After 15min, coming downstairs (the Pousada is about 20m high from sea level), crossing the highway under the bridge, and then within Pratagy Beach Resort, we finally arrived at the beach! We were not sure if we could stay and use the chairs and sun umbrella from the Resort's. We asked one employee who said we could not consume anything (drinks and food) but we were free to use the space. So we stayed. The beach has nothing else but the beach. If you want a beer, you will find a hard time if you're not staying in the Resort. That's the only thing that bothered me staying in the Pousada Caiada. They should have a space for the guests, in the same way the Resort does. Anyway, we were lucky that we brought with us a bottle of water, and that was enough to be honest. The sea waters are calm, even though it is good to pain attention anyway, there may be some wholes and you never know how strong the sea flow can get. We then had a nice and quite long walk up to the Praia da Sereia, passing by Casa de Praia restaurant (about 1km from the Resort; we had lunch there on another day, I recomend!), and then we came back directly to the Pousada. We stayed about 1h in the swimming pool, nice and warm, had a few beers (Heineken) and finally had a Cocada Caiada dessert, everything served without having to leave the pool. Awesome! In total we stayed 6 days in Pratagi. The good thing: since it is close to Maceio, you can visit both the North and South coasts of Alagoas. If you have to choose one of them: go to Japaraginga, natural pools, and then have lunch at Praiagogi (Tuyn restaurant)! Enjoy!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cjgmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Marketing at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for your review and your visit to our home very pleased and look forward to a new opportunity.

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend and was extremely happy with the experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had nice hot water and air conditioning that both functioned well. The breakfast was included in our cost and was plentiful and delicious, with excellent service. The amenities are also excellent, with two pools you can access and poolside service at the pool directly connected to the pousada. We ended up eating dinner at the pousada both nights, because it was much more convenient than to leave. The food was reasonably priced and quite good. The only negative was that we arrived very late and it was quite difficult to find the pousada late. We had to call and could not reach anyone for about 20 minutes. My recommendation is to ask for directions when you make your reservation. Overall, I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Hello, Heid goog morning!

We are glad to received you in our House and we hope you coming again.

Thank you!

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Casa Caiada tem ótima gastronomia, preço acessível, tranquilidade e linda vista!
Ótimo para descanso, amei, e minha família e casal de amigos que foi junto também!
Recomendo e volto!
Casa Caiada has great gastronomy, acessible price, quieteness and beautiful view!
Great for resting, I loved it, so did my family and a couple of friends who were there as well.
I recommend and will be back!

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
6  Thank AnaBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016
Google Translation

Olá Sra Ana, bom dia!

Agradecemos sua avaliação e a sua visita a nossa casa com muita satisfação e aguardamos uma nova oportunidade.

Até mais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Very, very friendly reception.
Wonderful location, near Maceio, but not in town. In a hill, over a very nice typical northeast brazilian beach (much better than in urbanized beachs in town).
Better rent a car to move from.
Very confortable rooms, nicely decorated.
We had a bangallow with 2 rooms, living-room, and a nice deck, with a jacuzzi bath outside. We were a couple and two kids (12 and 8). There is a nice swimming pool.
Ideal if you don´t like crowded resorts. But just in face you can profit from resourses of Venta Club, but have to pay plus for it (an italian resort in front of the beach).
Very typical and rich breakfast. Very good cuisine.
Good choice if you want to visit this region, you´re looking for a very special place to stay and you like to drive (but they can take you also in the airport).

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Redmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadacasacaiada, Assistente de Reservas at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Hello, Mr Redmann Good Morning!

We are glad to received you in our House and we hope you coming again.

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcasacaiada, Marketing at Pousada Casa Caiada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maceio hotels
15.8 km away
Best Western Premier Maceio
11.7 km away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#17 of 63 in Maceio
1,626 reviews
16 km away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#8 of 63 in Maceio
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Hotel Ponta Verde - Praia do Frances
Hotel Ponta Verde - Praia do Fra...
#1 of 1 in Praia do Frances
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Pratagy Beach Resort
Pratagy Beach Resort
#12 of 63 in Maceio
2,112 reviews
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Casa Caiada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Casa Caiada

Address: Rodovia AL 101 Norte, Km 10 | Pescaria, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57039-201, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
#2 Spa Hotel in Maceio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maceio
Price Range: C$199 - C$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada Casa Caiada 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute Maceio Pousada de Charme Casa Caiada is located in the Pratagy Beach. Nestled high, embraced by the Atlantic and with a beautiful view of the sea forest, offering all refinement and comfort to its guests. Accommodations surrounded by nature was overdoing it the charm of the Inn. Its beauty can be seen in the numerous palm trees, gardens and all form a harmonious union with the environment. A romantic and perfect getaway for honeymooners. The pampering range from rooms with LCD TVs, indoor or outdoor hot tub and beautiful view of the sea. All our apartments are differentiated and divided into 3 categories: Master, Super Deluxe and Luxury. We accept only children from 12 years paying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada Casa Caiada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Casa Caiada Maceio, AL, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing