We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad...bad...bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in this horrible hotel during our tour in Amazonia . At the restaurant we ordered a dish and they brought us something completely different. My husband has found an insect in his meal. Our room was not clean and there were dirty glasses as well. Look at the pictures ! No need to comment further. Staff does not speak English which is very very disappointing !!! How do they want to communicate with foreign guests ??? It is ridiculous . I will make complaints with our tour operator and travel agent .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Rita R,
Thank you for your generous cooperation in sending us your comments about your stay at the Blue Tree Premium Manaus. It is of fundamental importance for all our staff to take notice of suggestions and criticisms from our guests. This is a great help to always search for improvement in our services.

It is, however, our desire and responsibility to overcome expectations, to delight, and when something does not go as we hoped, we're very constrained. Therefore, we sincerely regret the occurrences reported in your review and apologize deeply. This is not the Blue Tree Hotels standard of excellence.

At the moment, what we would really like is that it would allow us a new opportunity to welcome you to one of our hotels. So, we hope to be able to return the kindness of your comments and introduce you to the improvements implemented.

Thanks again for your consideration and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,
Bárbara Ramos
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 days. Breakfast wasn't bad but could be better as some of the choices were very cool when they supposed to be hot.
Its close to the shoping mall walking and there is a pharmacy really close too.
Downside was the USA to reais conversion. The hotel doesn't accept dollars so you got to change but the only place you can change is at the mall and providers only change when its over 100$ anything less they wont exchange for you. Another issue is Visa Debits are not accepted (they just dont work) and you are forced either to do ATM withdrawal in reais or pay with CREDIT CARD.

The hotel should accept dollars specially from international guest at least at the restaurant.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ssubiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hello Mr. Ssubiru,

Thank you for your review! It's really important for us to hear from you because
It is a priority for all our staff to take notice of suggestions and criticisms from our guests. This is a great help to keep us going. Unfortunately, no hotel in Manaus accepts dollars and we are sorry for the incovinience.

We hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,
Barbara Ramos
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before going into the Amazon.
The room was spaceious, with air conditioning(made a funny noise sometimes) and had a clean nice bathroom.
The place smelled a bit of perfume.
Good breakfast.
Nice view from the rooftop

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EmilieH06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de recepção at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Emillie ,

We were happy with their hosting and satisfaction in our services. Our goal is just that , delight all our guests.
Certainly , we are flattered by their willingness to evaluate and look forward to his return in our hotel will be an honor to receive it again.

Regards,

Raisa Pereira
Front Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

this hotel is located near the Manaus Mall and offers a good retreat for all excursions to the Amazone or the center of town. The in-house excursion manager Robson is just a great resource for all tips you need for the wonderful city growing in the middle of a rainforest.
The roof top pool is rather small but offers the relaxing atmosphere you need after a day of swarming the amazons or down town. View from the roof top s not really spectacular be it provides a view up to the Rio Negro.
Rooms are large and offer all amenities you need as a traveler, business or tourist. Bathroom is clean, bed is tough and room is clean. Minibar is well equipped, be it I missed the pricing list - it is not too expensive though it would help to have a list handy in the room.
Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice in fruit, meat and cheese, and cereals.

Great place!

Room Tip: the higher the better, but no real need for different views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de recepção at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Mr. Peter ,

We were happy with their hosting and satisfaction in our services. Our goal is just that , delight all our guests.
Certainly , we are flattered by their willingness to evaluate and look forward to his return in our hotel will be an honor to receive it again.

Regards,

Raisa Pereira
Front Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel needs a makeover. It is tired but is still a reasonable priced option for an overnight stay. The breakfast is good and the room service is passable. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms overlooking the service station next door. It gets very noisy when noisy patro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johncarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de recepção at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Mr. JohnCarne ,

We were happy with their hosting and satisfaction in our services. Our goal is just that , delight all our guests.
Certainly , we are flattered by their willingness to evaluate and look forward to his return in our hotel will be an honor to receive it again.

Regards,

Raisa Pereira
Front Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

When I checked in they sent me a used and dirty room at first but it was changed right away. The parking is paid even for customers. Terrible wifi connection. They say that it is a 4 star's hotel but it is not, and most of all they rather have a little more profit than making a faithful customer, although the staff was very nice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Celso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de recepção at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Mr. Celso,


Thank you to receive your collaboration with the observations and points to be improved . This attitude is very important to us , because the only way we can improve our services and provide an excellent service .

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again and be able to show your changes .

Sincerely,

Raisa Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Over a period of a week I stayed with a group three nights. The rooms and cleanliness were of an excellent standard, and the breakfast included also of an excellent standard.
Like most hotel restaurants, one that is used for convenience and not for the food, a good variety but service was very slow.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Bar... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de recepção at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mr. Christopher ,

We were happy with their hosting and satisfaction in our services. Our goal is just that , delight all our guests.
Certainly , we are flattered by their willingness to evaluate and look forward to his return in our hotel will be an honor to receive it again.

Regards,

Raisa Pereira
Front Desk Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.5 km away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
849 reviews
2.2 km away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#7 of 47 in Manaus
731 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#5 of 47 in Manaus
630 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#6 of 47 in Manaus
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Address: Avenida Jornalista Umberto Calderaro Filho 817 | Adrianópolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-015, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Manaus in Adrianópolis offers air conditioned rooms with a cable TV. A sauna, a solarium, an outdoor swimming pool and a gym are also available.Rooms at the Blue Tree offer LCD TV, work desk, minibar and safe.In the mornings, guests enjoy a large buffet breakfast made with fresh local ingredients, plus a selection of Oriental specialties. For lunch and dinner, the hotel’s restaurant serves regional cuisine. The hotel also has a bar which offers cocktails as well as hot drinks.Guests can sunbathe at the outdoor swimming pool, which is surrounded by lounge chairs. A modern gym is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Manaus Brazil - AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing