We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the job done.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Express Vieiralves
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed just for 2 nights. Clean, affordable and abt a 15 min ride to the airport. Wifi is alright, no free breakfast (which isn't worth the money at the restaurant next door.) Water in shower was cold, there were ants in the bathroom and the rooms are EXTREMELY tiny....But like I said, got the job done for our short stay in between our travels.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jamiechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafaela B, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your guest exprecience at our hotel. We are very proud to have been chosen for your stay in Manaus. I saw that you had some unexpected issues during your stay at the Express. I guarantee that this is not our standart. I´d like to take this oportunity to apologize for any inconvenience (including the ants and cold water).

We look forward to receive you soon.

best regards,

Matheus Corrêa
(co-manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Express Vieiralves
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile


We stayed here for one night after being in the Amazon for three so were glad of a clean Hotel. This hotel was nice with good wifi however the room was very small especially when you have luggage with you.

We didn't experience breakfast as we left very early the next day but there is a restaurant in the hotel if you want food.

The area that the hotel is in felt quite unsafe and also it was very polluted with lots of traffic. Would recommend using taxis.

Overall a good, cheap hotel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kcooper27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your posting and thank the dedicated time. We were extremely happy to know we serve your expectations and we hope to welcome you again.

JEFERSON GREQUI - GERENTE OPERACIONAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This hotel is a little out of town but taxis are always available to take you around. It has a small kids club in the evening and a large restaurant with self serve at lunch time and menu at night.
Downside is that breakfast isn't included in the room rates

Staff on the desk are helpful and speak English

Rooms are neat, modern with a good TV and comfortable beds. Air conditioning and blackout blinds. Bathroom is tiny, but ok for a weekend. WIFI is weak in some areas of the hotel,

Although rooms are non smoking, the corridor had a stale smoke smell from residents who don't abide by the rules

Room Tip: Double rooms are small, the triple was much more spacious
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear customer,

Iit's always great to receive comments like yours, which reflect the truth of our reality. It is good to know that our customers understand how we work and enjoy what we have to offer. Thank you and we hope you come again.

JEFERSON GREQUI - OPERATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Room is clean and bright. Staff is very friendly. Good breakfast. Quite area, close to several supermarkets and some restaurants and bars. Place is secure, no problem to walk outside at night.
Hotel is situated in 20 minutes from international airport, usually no traffic in this area.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Shtirner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Customer,

Your comment make us very proud and fulfilled. Rest assured that our commitment is to help all our customers, guests and patrons have the most excellent service.

JEFERSON GREQUI - GERENTE OPERACIONAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Hotel Express is located in a very safe area close to some restaurants. It is modern and very clean. Our room was very small. Staff is very friendly and allows you to leave your luggage to go on a tour in the Amazon.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyPat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment. We're glad that we have reached your expectations as a hotel. We hope to receive you again.

JEFERSON GREQUI - OPERATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

This place is small but very clean and very affordable, free Wi-Fi, beds are comfortable, staff are really nice and very helpful, be very careful with outlets, they are 220 volts and I managed to burn a couple different chargers as it was too much voltage for them. U2 have a Restaurant which seem pretty good but a little pricey and breakfast is not included.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Danny00782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We were especially grateful to know that we can leave an excellent impression. We have one of the best restaurants in the area, but to work for the best price, the breakfest is charged separately from the room.

Thanks again and come back soon.

JEFERSON GREQUI - MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We spent a night and a day in Manaus. This hotel is cheap A$90 per night, clean and relatively new. The rooms are small but it is cheap. It is well located close to two sports bars and a short walk to two shopping malls. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, which is reasonable. Good Pizzas and red wine. There is an army run Zoo a 15 minute taxi ride from the hotel, well worth the visit, plenty of Jaguars!
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel represents value for money. For a full Video Travel Blog, featuring footage of hotels, restaurants and other tourist traps see other postings on Tripadvisor or coming soon on our trip to South America please check @roscoandmikey on twitter, or go to youtube and search for Rosco and Mikey

Room Tip: Wifi non existent except in the lobby on hotel computers
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Afagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia E, Gerente at Hotel Express Vieiralves, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear guest,
Glad we can provide a service and facilities exceeded your expectations! Comments like yours help other customers to decide where to stay. Our intention is to always provide the best service to our customers within our standards.

Thank you and come back soon!

JEFERSON GREQUI - GERENTE OPERACIONAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 46 in Manaus
1,653 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 46 in Manaus
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
316 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 46 in Manaus
794 reviews
Ibis Manaus
#15 of 46 in Manaus
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Express Vieiralves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express Vieiralves

Address: Avenida Rio Branco | Nossa Senhora das Graças, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69027-034, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Express Vieiralves 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the new financial center of Manaus, Hotel Express Vieiralves offers essential comfort at a fair price. The hotel combines convenience with easy access to Amazon Shopping, Millennium Mall, Shopping Plaza Manaus, leisure facilities, bars and city center options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Express Vieiralves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Express Vieiralves Manaus, Brazil - AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing