We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Hotel Manaus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Manaus
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 7 April 2016

It's good and comfortable hotel near my customer's company. It just takes 10 minutes to go there. Very convenient to go city center and take around. But you have to take a taxi, you can ask for counter for helping you call a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 353wenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuriloPontes, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear

Good Morning,

First I would like to state our thanks for choosing Comfort Hotel Manaus for your stay in this city.

Our team is immensely grateful for all the positive comments received and especially for having achieved your expectations.

We hope to receive it as soon as possible in our hotel and put ourselves available for any information that may need.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel is clean, have wide rooms with a very friendly staff. The price is good. The location is quite far from downtown, restaurants and malls. The negative point in my opinion was the restaurant, the food was not good, with a high price and the waiters don’t pay much attention in you. I recommend to satay, but go out to eat and enjoy the excellent food in Manaus.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ETog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Location for those who are in Manaus for business in the industrial district or in the ports.

The toon is spacious and I suppose any floor is silent.

There is a shopping mall located 5 minutes by car with some places to eat.

Good restaurantes with dishes that goes from 15-30 USD.

Good breakfast.
Attencious staff. Nothing to complain about them.

Horrible internet which spoils the business experience that the hotel should provide.

Better the Íbis that is located in the same neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Fclmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The best hotel close to industry area of manaus! The crew service is
Perfect and the breakfast is full ! The rooms are lux ! In case that you want to find good restaurant is very close many restaurants from European standards, also the hotel is close to Porto seaza

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Giorgos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The hotel is located near the Distrito Industrial, far from downtown.
Very good breakfast and room service.
Wifi is free all over the hotel, but could be better (almost impossible to work when connected).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Close to Japiim neighborhood and Manaus Free Trade Zone, the Comfort Hotel is one of the best hotel options in this area of the city of Manaus. Offers breakfast and free wi-fi in daily, has a nice reception and very well decorated, spacious and well furnished rooms with comfortable beds and good service.

Room Tip: If you want to rest, be sure to put the warning "do not disturb" on the door handle to not...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here during the World Cup mostly because it was the only place we could find that had a room available. Very comfortable, modern hotel with excellent breakfast buffet that is included with the room. Didn't use it but the pool area looked very nice for a business hotel. It is a10-15 drive from the central part of the city where most tourists would want to visit and a 30-40 min drive from the airport. It definitely helped having a car while we were there. A cab would have cost $30-40 to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralcmao, Recepção at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Domer90Mom,

Hello from Manaus !
We are so happy to hear you.
Our Hotel is not only for businnes people but for all typs of family. If you come other time , you can rent a car , cause we have a free parking maybe is more sheap to pay a taxi . Its a pity you didn´t not used our pool in sunny days like cup of the world parties ..
We Thank you Again for answer in TRIPADVISOR and maybe in other time you can come to stay with us again ... with pleasure !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
315 reviews
3.7 km away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 46 in Manaus
793 reviews
4.6 km away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 46 in Manaus
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Manaus
Sleep Inn Manaus
#13 of 46 in Manaus
491 reviews
3.9 km away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Manaus

Address: Avenida Mandii 263 | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Free internet in rooms - 132 apartments - Superior / Luxury - Rooms adapted for people with special needs - Rooms for non-smokers - Connecting rooms - Non Smoking Floor - Swimming pool - Business center - Conference center for up to 300 people - Coffee shop - Free Parking - Laundry Service - Fitness center - Individual air conditioning - Electronic Safe - Work desk with broadband internet connection - Mini bar - Hair dryer in every apartment - Cable - LCD TV in all apartments - Free WiFi connection in all apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manaus Brazil - AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing