We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atention: +10% fee”
Review of Sleep Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Manaus
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It's an OK hotel, but be aware of the additional 10% service fee, which is not included in the online prices. You can opt not pay this fee, but I'm not so sure how this might impact the service you get.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mineiro789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

First the good things .
The room was big and very clean with all the necessary things you need.
There is a small pool the breakfast is ok and the staff is very friendly and smiling. Next to the hotel there's a small mall if you need something to buy and the room that I had was quite (at the back side and on the 5th floor )
Now the bad things.
You can't have people working at the reception that don't speak good English.
I sure don't have proficiency but I am not a receptionist.
The hotel is far from the city centre .
Overall it wasn't a bad experience if you can live with that .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank left s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralsmao, General Manager at Sleep Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Guest, thanks your comment about stayed in our hotel.
We believe your satisfaction is the most important, we stayed happy with your choose on sleep inn manaus.
We Hope see you again.

Best regards.

Caroline Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Well, this is a hotel for business travellers only. There's nothind to do or to see nearby. Almost 45 minutes driving from airport (without traffic jam) and half an hour to Downtown. There is a mall besides which is very handy but that's all.
The hotel itself it's quite new (opened 2007) and I saw no evidences of ageing at all despite the TV which was blinking the image and with bad signal. Couldn't watch.
The room has all amenities, quiet AC, frigobar (outrageous prices, of course) but cleaned everyday. One morning I woke up and stepped in a thin layer of water in all floor, luckily I had no belongings left on the ground, especially my bag. I contacted the front desk and they asked if I left the window open (ridiculous!) but anyway I asked for maintenance and in the next morning nothing happened. I believe it happened because of air conditioning left on during the night and condensation created the water.
At check out I was charged for a minibar chips which I didn't have. They made the corrections but it took more time to finish my checkout once they had to send someone to check it. Anyway, take note of which minibar items you had and double check at check out.
Didn't have breakfast there so I can't say anything. In the other hand I asked for room service plates for dinner which took a litlle longer than I expected but the food was really good and the deliver lady was lovely and polite. Of course, also outrageous prices.
They have smoking floors, pretty rare nowadays, please make sure of your choice at check In to avoid unwanted surprises.
Free parking and cabs available by the door all the time and close to Industrial Area of Manaus but really far from Downtown and the airport. Renting a car is cheaper if you pretend to move several times by cab.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OrlandoJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Five stars! I wanted my wife and sons to have An enjoyable and safe reunion and close to shopping and restaurants. The pool was a huge factor in them being there! When we visit again we will most Definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hiracyhendrixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for the first time at Sleep Inn Manaus. The reception staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet has good selections of delicious local fruits, juices, yogurts, as well as many other breakfast options. My room was very quite and clean. Highly recommend the rooms at the end of the hallways on the upper floors. The pool area also is nice addition.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Very good hotel to stay in MAnaus,
I reccomend to other to come and stay with you.
Thank you very much for your time.
You should have a better internet connection, in the near future it could be a problem.






  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7711CHbrunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralsmao, Gerente de recepção at Sleep Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Guest. We thank for your time to answer us.
we were happy to know that your accommodation was a great experience.
about the internet, we will check this factor for improve in your next stay.
know, You satisfacion and comfort are much important.

best regards.

Jeddson Holanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Sleep Inn is indeed far from the airport. About 30 to 40 minutes but the broad roads in that part of Manaus makes the cab ride pleasant. The distance from the hotel to downtown is not bad. Of course it is not walking distance but a taxi does not cost more then 50 reais. Or even less if you are willing to walk a few hundred meters and share one of many cabs going downtown. We tried the bus but it was a tough business.
For us being away from the chaotic hustle and bustle of downtown was just fine. The hotel provides free transportation (round trip) from Monday to Thursday evenings to one of the best/biggest shopping malls in Manaus.
The hotel itself is great. Our room was spacious, clean, modern and quiet. The personal is friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast is good and plentiful.
The front desk staff was one of the best and here I must mention Gizella, Eduarda and Jeddson whom did not measure effort helping us to feel welcome and providing information. The price was well worth our stay.
The pool is nice and right beside the hotel there is a little shopping center with restaurants, shops, a travel agency, cash machines, etc

Room Tip: Rooms that are not over the restaurant or same side as restaurant and pool are quieter since there i...
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetuliaEriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralsmao, Gerente de recepção at Sleep Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Guest. We would like thank your Evaluation.
For us, your Comfort and Satisfaction Are much important.
So, we hope your new Stay and we'll be prepareted for Receive you.

Best Regards.
Jeddson Holanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Manaus
Comfort Hotel Manaus
#9 of 46 in Manaus
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
313 reviews
3.3 km away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 46 in Manaus
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 46 in Manaus
1,651 reviews
3.4 km away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Manaus

Address: Avenida Rodrigo Otavio, 3373 | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69077-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $59 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Manaus Brazil - AM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing