We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aram Yami Hotel(Salvador)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marazul Hotel(Salvador)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$69
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fiesta Bahia Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada da Mangueira(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Casa das Portas Velhas(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Galeria 13(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
161
51
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
51
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerart piecesold townfruitstreet sideliving roomhistoric centerlate at nightthe main squareboutique hotelpousadabaybreakfastpelourinhobahiapaulo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

This pousada is very special with lots of local paintings and sculptures. Beautiful Building with various stairs and special rooms. All rooms are clean and spacious. It is in the centre of the old town, so 5 minutes walk to all historic places.
The breakfast is outstanding! The girls of the kitchen are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

the breakfast was amazing, many sweet and savory choices, eggs were made to order in many variations and breakfast was served on a terrace with a view on the sea. The service was great, the staff outstanding. We booked a double room with the preference for 2 single beds, they could not provide the single beds but after one night they offered us to change for no extra charge into a 60 square meter room, this was the absolute luxury and we enjoyed out stay there a lot ... here some photos from the place ... If you ever need a place in Salvador, close the the historic center, then I can only recommend La Pousada do Bouqueirao

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anjali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

This was one of the most beautiful pousadas we have ever stayed at - from the outside it looks very modest, and then you walk into what must have been a former mansion, with high ceilings, big verandas that look out into the bay, and terraces in the rooms. We stayed at a standard room with a view of the Bay. (the downside to this is that we also smelled the Bay early in the morning - but the ceiling fan helped to blow that away). The room was small, and though we were shocked that the door to the room terrace didn't close completely and the bed didn't have a mosquito net, there were oddly enough no mosquitoes. The rooms are small and simple, but clean and well outfitted with everything you need: ceiling fan, air conditioner, table, bench, bed, and closet.

Breakfasts were good and plentiful buffet-style. The pousada is only a five minute walk to Pelhourinho.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Bay
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myracof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Very nice Pousada in a safe and interesting part of in the old town. Also a fantastic breakfast in an artistic surrounding ,with view of the port and the bay. You find good restaurant in the immediate neighborhood. I can recommend Poro, ruined by a very resourceful young lady.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank splendidworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Located in the heart of Pelurinho (where the Michael Jackson song 'They Don't Care about Us' was shot), this Pousada has so much character and heritage, it feels like you're living in a museum.
The breakfast spread is huge and delicious. We'd read reviews that the neighbourhood of Pelurinho (while culturally very rich) was unsafe after dark -but when we were there last month, it was crawling with cops 24x7 (also, the locals were friendly and helpful) so we felt very safe.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KartikeyaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews