We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-06
Trip.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-05
Expedia.comUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveller rating
700
1,142
471
71
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
1,142
471
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet room swimming pool brazil iracema praia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at IBIS Manaus Airport and the IBIS Fortaleza Praia de Iracema. The one in Manaus is a gem.

The Fortaleza IBIS is rundown, the general hallways are dirty, look used and are not well maintained. We give it maximum 2,5 - 3 stars!

Rooms are small, as is usual for IBIS, but to say that we had ”beachview” (more expensive) is a joke: a small window, with the hotel located on a street a block away from the beach....

Check-in was slow. Our reservation could not be found
Check-out even slower. Printer did not work. Bill was promised per e-mail but never arrived.

Good thing: Closed and guarded parking space for free. Good to park our rented Hilux!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FromVenezuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSÉ CORRÊA COU... J, Gerente geral at ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Dear Client

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

I had a one night stay in this property which is just one block away from the Praia da Iracema beach in Fortaleza.
It's a typical Ibis with good size room and standard amenities , from the rooms on high floors you can usually spot the beach between neighbor buildings.
Everything during my stay was Ok and the staff was helpful , I had a few beers in the bar which had some live music with a local musician (Bob Araujo) on the evening I spent there.
Unfortunately I didn't have time to use their pool outside.
Solid Ibis quality in Fortaleza!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank level30k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOSÉ CORRÊA COU... J, General Manager at ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback. See you on the ibis brand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

I am surprised this hotel gets 4 stars here at TripAdvisor. I thought it was really very basic and in some points even worn out. Just like Fortaleza actually.
Rooms are not decorated or cosy: just very functional.

Check in took a very long time. We booked 4 rooms but still...30 minutes checking in is just way too long, especially when you arrive at midnight and just want to go to sleep.

Breakfast was very good! Fresh limes and oranges of which you could squeeze your own fresh juice. Yoghurts fruits and breads were plentiful.

The hotel has a great location, just 200 meters to the beach.

Fine hotel if all you're looking for is a bed an private room. If you are looking for some atmosphere I would go elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Good hotel in an excellent location. Restaurant is too small for the size of the hotel. When there are many guests to have dinner, the employees, although very polite, seem to be lost and a bit confused.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank I8793GFpaulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacion S, General Manager at ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We will be attempted to the comments you have done about our bar service and size;

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jacion Souza
Submanager
Ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

The staff is so helpful
The room is clean and good space
The breakfast is delicious
The localization is amazing cause is nearby a lot of attractions
The swim pool is good and you can enjoy it with family and friends

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MarciaGNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacion S, Manager at ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments about our breakfast, swimming pool and localization with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jacion Souza
Submanager
Ibis Fortaleza Praia de Iracema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews