We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
1,178
936
197
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
936
197
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel tapioca room cleaning changed daily omelette station safe beach an incredible view crepes every morning close to the hotel nice pool breakfast was included first floor market region pharmacy gym
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Nice hotel, good location, good rooms. But the lobby with loud music is bad. Breakfast very simple. Few fruits, if the region offers dozens of regional and seasonal fruits. Cleanless not the best. Nice people at reception and restaurant.

Room tip: good rooms, good location, but the sound of music at lobby very bad. Loud and like to be in a party.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We had two stays here as we had a side multi-day trip in between.

The front desk and check in experience was smooth. They usually have an English speaking person to help us with all our questions. The lobby is very comfortable with sufficient seating area and a TV playing football games. Front desk saved our excess luggage while we made an out of town trip.

Our first stay was in the higher floors which have a good view. The rooms were small and clean. The beds are hard but comfortable to sleep in. The second stay was in lower rooms which were not as good.

Breakfast was included and very good spread. There are cooks preparing eggs and tapioca crepes. A good set of fruits, bakery breads, and dairy items for vegetarians. Restaurant staff is very helpful. I forgot some personal belongings in the restaurant and they kept it safely until I came back.

The hotel is nicely located right by the beach and 15 min walk from Iracema. The hotel fitness room has old equipment. I noticed a spider webs on one of them. But you can join the people working out on the beach every morning.

Room service can be improved. I had to make repeated calls when I could not get hot water, and the security safe in the room could not be opened/closed. They were prompt in response but the job would always be incomplete. It could be due to language gap since I could not speak the native language.

Room tip: Avoid 3rd floor rooms - you will get kitchen smells.Book Ocean view rooms for sunsets Good deals in the local market every evening.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We have been staying a few days in this hotel in Fortaleza suggested by some friends of us. The room was spacious and clean while the restaurant had a good choice of food either for the breakfast and for the lunch. A little gym was also available even though it did not fit our needs. In the surroundings of the hotel can be found either a drugstore and a pharmacy as well as a market.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardDST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Lovely clean room. We chose it primarily for value for money and it looked good. We also wanted a gym. If there had not been a gym we would not have gone. When we went to the gym we were disappointed to see that the one piece of equipment that my husband wanted was broken so we went to reception to report it. The desk manager spoke good English and he said he would have it repaired within 24 hours. We were not sure whether to believe this or not. However he did and it had a new tension wire put on it. We expressed our gratitude. If you only speak English (like us) then do not hesitate to go here. All staff helpful. Breakfast was included and had a really good choice. Rooms large and clean. Nice lobby with good bar

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a Nice hotel. It is Meireles beach and you can visit the artcraft fair. The Rooms are simple but comfortable. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. The only problem is the smell of mold in some areas of the place.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews