We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a relaxing day at Praia do Futuro”
Review of Cabumba

Cabumba
Ranked #628 of 6,435 Restaurants in Fortaleza
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We always head to Cabumba whenever we want a relaxing Sunday at the beach. Good prices, not too many sales people, and the snacks are great! The crowd is GLBT and very laid back!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank danieltoscanodantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2015

the cashier(women) is a thief. you have to pay a lot of money because you are listening to the radio!!!!!! incredible.
And be careful of all the people around, it's not safe,
BANDIDOS

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2014

only go to this gay mixed spot there if you feel save...
favelas near this stretch of beach Praia do Futuro-
i learned:
today a woman (brasilian tourist) was robbed in front of the barraca - 30 m away
I informed the security (4 men having a chat...) and they did nothing...
they even did not call 190 to inform the policia militar....
why ? because the robbery was in front and not in the area of Cabumba-
and the lady was not a guest of the barraca...so they told me,
there is a police point nearby ! I spoke with that 2 guys on duty later and asked them where they have been during the robbery... they went for lunch - TOGETHER... thank you - so there is noone in charge for 30 - 45 minutes-
I know this spot for 10 years - but this behavior is a shame to all gay visitors and their straight friends...

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hamrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cabumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing